Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

LA ALMA HOUSING CORPORATION INC

EIN 84-0882068 EDGEWATER, CO

Revenue 2024
$637
Expenses 2024
$167,385

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
2250 EATON ST GARDEN LEVEL

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOR THE GENERAL COMMUNITY THROUGH LA ALMA LTD PARTNERSHIP.

  • MANAGEMENT - 34 RENTAL UNITS, GENERAL PARTNER IN LTD PARTNERSHIP WHO PROVIDES HOUSING FOR SENIOR AND LOW INCOME TENANTS.

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JEFF MARTINEZ

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHAD MITCHELL

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • LARRY AUBRECHT

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • KATIE MCKENNA

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • MARGARET TURCO

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • WILLIAM M CHRISTOPHER

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JENNIFER HAYNES

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JOYCELYN GARDNER

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JOHN RINDERKNECHT

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • LYNN ARCHULETA

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JANINE HALVERSON

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • JIM TANZILLO

    MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $637
    Expenses
    $167,385
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $732
    Expenses
    $104,019
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $583
    Expenses
    $118,040
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $143
    Expenses
    $54,653
    Assets (EOY)
    $0
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $137
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    $81,798
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $3
    Expenses
    $683
    Assets (EOY)
    $81,981
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $0
    Expenses
    $634
    Assets (EOY)
    $82,633
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $0
    Expenses
    $580
    Assets (EOY)
    $83,236
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $0
    Expenses
    $97
    Assets (EOY)
    $83,505
  • 2013 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $213
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    $83,596
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $0
    Expenses
    $27
    Assets (EOY)
    $83,896
  • 2011 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $465
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    $84,426
  • 2010 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $29
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    $84,464

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.