Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ROADS TO INDEPENDENCE

EIN 87-0660058 OGDEN, UT

Revenue 2024
$1,756,211
Expenses 2024
$1,676,621

Program services were 92.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P80
Classification
1000
Street
3355 WASHINGTON BLVD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

PROVIDE ADVOCACY, INDEPENDENT LIVING LIFE SKILLS SERVICES, RECREATION, ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY AND NURSING HOME TRANSITION FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES IN THE COMMUNITY.

  • TO PROVIDE SERVICES, TRAINING AND COUNSELING FOR DISABLES PERSONS NEEDING ASSISTANCE WITH DAILY INDEPENDENT LIVING ISSUES.

    Expenses $1,546,192

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MICHAEL A CURRY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $104,994
    From this org
    $104,994
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • DAVE ALEXANDER

    CO CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANGEL CASTILLO

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LANDON CLEVERLY

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KATHIE DARBY

    CO CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JACKIE MARTINEZ

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ANNETTE MIFFLIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,756,211
    Expenses
    $1,676,621
    Contributions
    $1,364,914
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,870,246
    Expenses
    $1,431,334
    Contributions
    $1,321,001
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,537,090
    Expenses
    $1,231,911
    Contributions
    $1,131,540
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,499,678
    Expenses
    $1,057,900
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,484,334
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,223,536
    Expenses
    $1,011,359
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,186,750
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,341,312
    Expenses
    $917,419
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,843,364
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $791,101
    Expenses
    $782,779
    Assets (EOY)
    $893,217
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $838,765
    Expenses
    $754,177
    Assets (EOY)
    $888,630
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $805,676
    Expenses
    $801,111
    Assets (EOY)
    $812,259
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $765,920
    Expenses
    $702,574
    Assets (EOY)
    $827,857
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $832,478
    Expenses
    $808,269
    Assets (EOY)
    $733,840

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.