- Revenue 2025
- $2,308,229
- Expenses 2025
- $3,806,313
Program services were 92.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- L02
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 3800 W LISBON AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2025
As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
TEIG WHALEY-SMITH
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $175,237
- From this org
- $165,473
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,764
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $165,473
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $4,964
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,800
- Filer's total
- $175,237
-
TRENA BOND
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
AUDRA BRENNAN
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAFAYETTE CRUMP
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KAREN HIGGINS
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JANEL HINES
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
AMELIA MITCHAM
President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TAMMY RIVERA
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DREA RODRIGUEZ
Vice President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TIM SCOTT
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DEMETRIA SMITH
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Adrian Spencer
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2025
- Revenue
- $2,308,229
- Expenses
- $3,806,313
- Contributions
- $2,092,458
- Grants paid
- $2,539,067
-
2024
- Revenue
- $7,730,294
- Expenses
- $2,312,869
- Contributions
- $7,706,249
- Grants paid
- $711,362
-
2024
- Revenue
- $7,630,932
- Expenses
- $3,915,721
- Contributions
- $7,612,547
- Grants paid
- $1,534,505
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
$695,406
2025 Midtown Homeownership Initiative
-
$642,350
2025 Launchpad and Accelerator Program
-
$391,408
2025 SUPPORT
-
$381,616
2025 SUPPORT
-
$378,976
2025 SUPPORT
-
ACTS HOUSING - MILWAUKEE
$372,500
2024
-
HOUSING RESOURCES
$282,500
2024
-
$45,000
2025 Home Construction
-
QUORUM ARCHITECTS
$33,363
2024
-
THE CORRIDOR
$15,000
2024 SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
GREATER MILWAUKEE FOUNDATION INC
$4,556,539
2024 UNRESTRICTED
-
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA
$97,500
2024 CHARITABLE DONATION
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.