Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ALASKA ASSOCIATION OF CONSERVATION DISTRICTS

EIN 92-0161947 WASILLA, AK

Revenue 2023
$3,171,705
Expenses 2023
$3,121,060

Program services were 97.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
C033
Classification
1000
Street
1508 E BOGARD RD STE 1

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • PETER SMEENK

    DISTRICT MAN

    Total calculated
    $216,257
    From this org
    $216,257
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $216,257
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $216,257
  • ADITI SHENOY

    INVASIVE SPE

    Total calculated
    $209,314
    From this org
    $209,314
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $209,314
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $209,314
  • JONI SCHARFENBERG

    DISTRICT MAN

    Total calculated
    $160,712
    From this org
    $160,712
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,712
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $160,712
  • SCOTT FAULKNER

    HABITAT PROG

    Total calculated
    $150,588
    From this org
    $150,588
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $150,588
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $150,588
  • JEFFREY DURHAM

    PROGRAM COOR

    Total calculated
    $143,662
    From this org
    $143,662
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • JENNIFER DANIELS

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $44,953
    From this org
    $44,953
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • CHRIS RAINWATER

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MITCH MICHAUD

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SCOTT SCHULTZ

    SEC/TREASURE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN BENSON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JIM ENGEBRETZEN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE ALBERS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SCOTT ARNDT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • HEATH FITHIAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRUCE BUSH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE GERLEK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MEG BURGETT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $3,171,705
    Expenses
    $3,121,060
    Contributions
    $163,003
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $3,320,840
    Expenses
    $3,408,028
    Contributions
    $143,250
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.