Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ROTARY INTERNATIONAL

EIN 95-6119490 SAN DIEGO, CA

Revenue 2024
$81,699
Expenses 2024
$80,698

Program services were 75.8% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
04
Classification
3000
Street
PO BOX 28005

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of ROTARY INTERNATIONAL (EIN 36-1707667). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Primary exempt purpose

TO ENCOURAGE AND FOSTER THE IDEAL OF SERVICE AS A BASIS OF WORTHY ENTERPRISE

  • CONDUCT REGULAR MEETINGS OF MEMBERS TO PLAN LOCAL COMMUNITY VOLUNTEER ACTIVITIES AND PRESENT SPEAKERS FROM LOCAL COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS

    Expenses $50,373

  • ROTARY MEMBER EVENT EXPENSES

    Expenses $3,694

  • COMMUNITY SERVICE EXPENSES

    Expenses $2,829

  • PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR LOCAL MILITARY COMMUNITIES

    Expenses $4,239

  • YOUTH SERVICE PROJECTS

  • COMMUNITY SERVICE PROJECTS

  • DISASTER RELIEF

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • BILL BREHM

    BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARK ALBERTS

    BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JIM HYLDAHL

    BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SANDIE DEWANE

    BOARD MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BARB ALBERTS

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KEN HEINZ

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PATRICK CHAFFEE

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    6
  • JIM REID

    PAST PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TERRY HECK

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOEL DOSS

    SERGEANT AT ARMS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $81,699
    Expenses
    $80,698
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $91,240
    Expenses
    $96,621
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $115,200
    Expenses
    $128,998
    Contributions
    $31,945
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $103,036
    Expenses
    $99,024
    Assets (EOY)
    $62,397
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $46,227
    Expenses
    $35,778
    Assets (EOY)
    $65,565
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $77,544
    Expenses
    $62,271
    Assets (EOY)
    $51,212
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $77,890
    Expenses
    $113,830
    Assets (EOY)
    $39,544
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $83,646
    Expenses
    $84,703
    Assets (EOY)
    $69,724
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $73,628
    Expenses
    $64,670
    Assets (EOY)
    $67,308
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $64,295
    Expenses
    $72,812
    Assets (EOY)
    $58,350
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $72,993
    Expenses
    $75,239
    Assets (EOY)
    $68,706
  • 2012 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $54,673
    Expenses
    $55,092
    Assets (EOY)
    $75,058

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.