Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

HOUSING SOLUTIONS INCORPORATED

EIN 99-0253665 HONOLULU, HI

Revenue 2024
$2,865,166
Expenses 2024
$3,561,417

Program services were 92.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
2764 SOUTH KING STREET

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MICHAEL CURTIS

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RIK PAPA

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRISTOPHER ABBOTT

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • GAYE JOHNSTON

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $221,333
    From this org
    $203,261
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,072
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $203,261
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $8,080
    Nontaxable benefits
    $9,992
    Filer's total
    $221,333
  • LISA LO

    DIRECTOR OF ADMIN

    Total calculated
    $176,192
    From this org
    $152,935
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,257
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $152,935
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $16,757
    Filer's total
    $176,192
  • SHANELLE LUM

    GENERAL MANAGER

    Total calculated
    $119,507
    From this org
    $102,837
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $16,670
    Hours/week
    40
  • CHRISTINE GERSON

    MANAGER

    Total calculated
    $108,722
    From this org
    $100,011
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,711
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,865,166
    Expenses
    $3,561,417
    Contributions
    $57,354
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,951,512
    Expenses
    $3,495,057
    Contributions
    $328,200
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,739,517
    Expenses
    $3,234,345
    Contributions
    $355,950
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.