Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHD - BOILRMKRS IR SHP BLDRS BLCKSMTH FRGRS & HLPR

EIN 86-0077693 PHOENIX, AZ

Revenue 2024
$2,384,727
Expenses 2024
$1,766,133

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
05
Classification
3000
Street
2345 W THOMAS RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF BOILERMAKERS IRON SHIP BUILDERS (EIN 48-6031851). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

Labor Union representing members, negotiating on member's behalf and training.

  • Labor Union representing members, negotiating on member's behalf and training.

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Jacob Evenson

    Bus Mgr/Fin Sec

    Total calculated
    $257,164
    From this org
    $154,908
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $102,256
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $154,908
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $84,465
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,791
    Filer's total
    $257,164
  • Richard Lerma

    President

    Total calculated
    $189,340
    From this org
    $132,342
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $56,998
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $132,342
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $39,207
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,791
    Filer's total
    $189,340
  • Gary Bain

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $33,461
    From this org
    $21,094
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $12,367
    Hours/week
    2
  • Davis Fowler

    Recording Sec

    Total calculated
    $15,034
    From this org
    $9,995
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,039
    Hours/week
    2
  • Barry Thompson

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • Carrie Sanders

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Darryl Goldtooth

    Trustee

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Wesley Dale

    Inspector

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,384,727
    Expenses
    $1,766,133
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,697,391
    Expenses
    $1,629,774
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,436,893
    Expenses
    $1,383,874
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,436,893
    Expenses
    $1,383,874
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,097,831
    Expenses
    $1,382,354
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,287,512
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $900,407
    Expenses
    $1,211,061
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,649,617
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $980,979
    Expenses
    $1,364,418
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,878,668
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,481,752
    Expenses
    $1,843,542
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,265,501
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,750,939
    Expenses
    $1,486,503
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,625,415
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $971,193
    Expenses
    $1,446,020
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,355,981
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,581,729
    Expenses
    $1,403,424
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,830,207
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,432,368
    Expenses
    $1,453,404
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,651,979
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $866,262
    Expenses
    $1,474,693
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,673,136
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,700,358
    Assets (EOY)
    $4,281,566

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2009

Tax period
1 July 2009 to 30 June 2010
Principal officer
Allen Meyers
Mailing address
2345 W Thomas RdPhoenix AZ 85015

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 26 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

  • Intl Brotherhood of Boilermakers

    501(c)5 · Serve Unions · KS

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.