Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

LATINO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION INC

EIN 88-1698006 SPRINGFIELD, MA

Browse the largest nonprofits in Massachusetts

Revenue 2024
$825,230
Expenses 2024
$849,602

Program services were 86.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
S43
Classification
1000
Street
11-13 HAMPDEN STREET

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

2 other organizations in the IRS Business Master File list the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO DEVELOP AND SUPPORT LATINO BUSINESSES IN MASSACHUSETTS; TO PROMOTE AND SUPPORT THE ECONOMIC, CIVIC AND SOCIALWELFARE OF THE LATINO COMMUNITY IN MASSACHUSETTS; TO PROMOTE AND SUPPORT ECONOMIC GROWTH BUSINESS DEVELOPMENTIN THE LATINO COMMUNITY IN MASSACHUSETTS; TO ENGAGE IN ANY OTHER CIVIC, EDUCATIONAL, CHARITABLE OR BENEVOLENTACTIVITY PERMITTED UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF CHAPTER 180 OF THE GENERAL LAW OF THE COMMONWEALTH.

Activities or mission (Part I)

MOBILIZING COMMUNITY RESOURCES TO ASSIST THOSE IN NEED IN THE COMMUNITY.

  • LATINO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (LEDC) CREATED AND LAUNCHED A MINI GRANT PROGRAM THATPROVIDED DIRECT FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO DOZENS OF SMALL BUSINESSES, HELPING STRENGTHEN OPERATIONS, RETAINJOBS, AND EXPAND ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES THROUGHOUT THE COMMUNITY. THROUGH THIS INITIATIVE AND RELATEDPROGRAMMING, LEDC HAS SUPPORTED HUNDREDS OF ENTREPRENEURS, WORKERS, YOUTH, AND FAMILIES ACROSS THEREGION.IN ADDITION TO GRANT FUNDING, LEDC DELIVERED EXTENSIVE ONE-ON-ONE BUSINESS COACHING AND TECHNICALASSISTANCE TO ENTREPRENEURS AND STARTUP BUSINESSES, HELPING GUIDE BUSINESS PLANNING, FINANCIAL LITERACY,MARKETING, COMPLIANCE, AND LONG-TERM SUSTAINABILITY. THESE SERVICES EMPOWERED BUSINESS OWNERS WITHTHE TOOLS AND MENTORSHIP NEEDED TO GROW AND CREATE ADDITIONAL EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES.LEDC ALSO HOSTED LARGE-SCALE BUSINESS SUMMITS, NETWORKING EVENTS, WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT TRAININGS,AND YOUTH ENGAGEMENT INITIATIVES THAT COLLECTIVELY IMPACTED HUNDREDS OF INDIVIDUALS. PROGRAMS FOCUSEDON ENTREPRENEURSHIP, CAREER READINESS, WORKFORCE EXPOSURE, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, AND HANDS-ONLEARNING OPPORTUNITIES FOR YOUTH AND YOUNG ADULTS, HELPING CONNECT PARTICIPANTS TO EMPLOYMENTPATHWAYS, MENTORSHIP, AND ECONOMIC MOBILITY.

    Expenses $730,957 · Grants $189,900

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Daniel Knapik

    CHAIRMAN/PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Norman Roldan

    PRESIDENT (AS OF 03/25)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Beth Chague

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jose Claudio

    TREASURER (AS OF 03/25)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Joesiah Gonzalez

    CLERK (AS OF 03/25)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jorge Colon

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lydia Martinez

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $825,230
    Expenses
    $849,602
    Contributions
    $793,259
    Grants paid
    $189,900
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $427,217
    Expenses
    $473,942
    Contributions
    $385,000
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,510
    Expenses
    $252,389
    Contributions
    $2,510
    Grants paid
    not reported
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $175,000
    Expenses
    $10,747
    Contributions
    $175,000
    Grants paid
    not reported

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2021

Tax period
1 July 2021 to 30 June 2022
Principal officer
Daniel M Knapik
Mailing address
11-13 HAMPDEN STREETSPRINGFIELD MA 01103

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

  • A1 PRIORITY TOWING & SERVICE LLC

    $6,000

    2024 BUSINESS SUPPORT/OPERATIONS SUPPORT

  • BELLA LUNA AESTHETICS AND WELLNESS LLC

    $6,000

    2024 BUSINESS SUPPORT/OPERATIONS SUPPORT

  • ROZKI RIDES LLC

    $6,000

    2024 BUSINESS SUPPORT/OPERATIONS SUPPORT

  • SWEETERA & CO

    $6,000

    2024 BUSINESS SUPPORT/OPERATIONS SUPPORT

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.