- Revenue 2024
- $15,659,809
- Expenses 2024
- $18,078,690
Program services were 73.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- R26
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- PO BOX 70976
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Shelby Chestnut
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $242,455
- From this org
- $224,783
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,672
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $162,283
- Bonus
- $62,000
- Other
- $500
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,672
- Filer's total
- $242,455
-
Oluchi Omeoga BLMP Co-
Director
- Total calculated
- $209,754
- From this org
- $181,090
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,664
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $155,310
- Bonus
- $6,362
- Other
- $19,418
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,664
- Filer's total
- $209,754
-
Rose Berry BLMP Co-
Director
- Total calculated
- $185,880
- From this org
- $167,323
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,557
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $153,310
- Bonus
- $6,796
- Other
- $7,217
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,557
- Filer's total
- $185,880
-
Nolizwe Nondabula BLMP Co-
Director
- Total calculated
- $184,240
- From this org
- $161,840
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $22,400
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $153,310
- Bonus
- $7,242
- Other
- $1,288
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,400
- Filer's total
- $184,240
-
Bran Fenner Managing
Director
- Total calculated
- $175,987
- From this org
- $147,205
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,782
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $141,125
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Other
- $4,080
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,782
- Filer's total
- $175,987
-
Billie Chen FinanceOper
Director
- Total calculated
- $173,392
- From this org
- $143,384
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $30,008
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $133,613
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Other
- $7,771
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $30,008
- Filer's total
- $173,392
-
Lynly Egyes
Legal Director
- Total calculated
- $168,081
- From this org
- $137,604
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $30,477
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $135,604
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $30,477
- Filer's total
- $168,081
-
Emem Maurus
Project Legal Dir.
- Total calculated
- $155,893
- From this org
- $128,988
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,905
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $126,988
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $26,905
- Filer's total
- $155,893
-
Meera Vaidyanathan
Development Dir.
- Total calculated
- $154,192
- From this org
- $135,406
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,786
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $133,406
- Bonus
- $2,000
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $18,786
- Filer's total
- $154,192
-
Sue Yacka-Bible
Dir Communications
- Total calculated
- $147,679
- From this org
- $125,351
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $22,328
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Harry Itie
BLMP Comm. Dir.
- Total calculated
- $143,621
- From this org
- $126,441
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,180
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Imara Jones Chair
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Chinyere EzieVice Ch
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Phillipe CunninghamVice Ch
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Ana Conner Secretary
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Myles Paisley Treas
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Diamond Collier
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Alic Shook
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Louis Porter II
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Sunu Chandy
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Beckham Rivera
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Ebony Harper
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Morgan Darby
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jayy Covert
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Daroneshia Duncan-Boyd
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $15,659,809
- Expenses
- $18,078,690
- Contributions
- $14,273,673
- Grants paid
- $2,504,259
-
2023
- Revenue
- $18,537,203
- Expenses
- $13,575,797
- Contributions
- $17,293,653
- Grants paid
- $1,065,691
-
2022
- Revenue
- $16,836,191
- Expenses
- $10,180,064
- Contributions
- $16,457,177
- Grants paid
- $795,368
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
$1,206,186
2024 Transformation & Emergent Funds
-
$280,168
2024 TRUTH/Gender Justice
-
$265,385
2023 TRUTH/Gender Justice
-
$255,000
2024 Freedom Oaklahoma
-
$237,765
2022 Support for TRUTH program
-
$110,000
2023 Transgender Education Network of TX
-
$80,000
2024 Border Butterflies Proj.
-
$77,400
2023 Border Butterflies Proj.
-
$77,000
2024 Narrative Lab
-
$72,200
2022 Border Butterflies Proj.
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$2,052,750
2024 General operating support and project support
-
$1,670,000
2022 GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT
-
$1,510,000
2022 HUMAN SERVICES
-
$1,296,250
2023 General operating support and project support
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 GENERAL
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
CENTER FOR DISASTER PHILANTHROPY INC
$450,000
2023 THE TRANSGENDER LAW CENTER RECEIVED A $450,000 GRANT TO PROVIDE LEGAL SERVICES AND ADDRESS THE HUMANITARIAN NEEDS OF LGBTQIA+ ASYLUM SEEKERS AND MIGRANTS ENTERING THE U.S. AT THE SOUTHERN BORDER WITH MEXICO THROUGH ITS COLLABORATIVE PROGRAM, THE BORDER BUTTERFLIES PROJECT.
-
$438,250
2024 FOR GENERAL AND PROJECT SUPPORT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.