Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF.

Totals

Total revenue
$62,378,718
Total expenses
$60,114,609
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$20,700
Program service revenue
$46,598,261
Investment income
$15,826,856
Other revenue
-$46,399
Total assets, end of year
$1,472,619,773
Total liabilities, end of year
$1,389,310,887
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$83,308,886
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Listed in Part VII

  • MATT ADAMS

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • DAVID ELY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • HARRY LE GRANDE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • JOSHUA LAWRENCE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • STEVEN LEI

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • YVONNE MARSH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • LES OVERMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • BEVERLY RANDEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • TODD THARP

    PRESIDENT/CEO

    Total calculated
    $768,100
    From this org
    $712,968
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $55,132
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $540,637
    Bonus
    $105,000
    Other
    $67,331
    Deferred
    $15,144
    Nontaxable benefits
    $39,988
    Filer's total
    $768,100
  • MARGARITA GUERRA

    FORMER SVP/CFO/SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $206,529
    From this org
    $188,922
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,607
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $124,706
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $64,216
    Deferred
    $8,947
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,660
    Filer's total
    $206,529
  • MATTHEW LYONS

    EVP/CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $521,048
    From this org
    $492,326
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $28,722
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $302,575
    Bonus
    $70,000
    Other
    $119,751
    Deferred
    $5,348
    Nontaxable benefits
    $23,374
    Filer's total
    $521,048
  • AMBER FIELDER

    FORMER SVP/CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $254,688
    From this org
    $234,423
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,265
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $124,717
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $109,706
    Deferred
    $8,673
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,592
    Filer's total
    $254,688
  • CHARLES WILLIAMS

    SVP/CHIEF RISK OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $314,639
    From this org
    $287,348
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $27,291
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $221,765
    Bonus
    $38,500
    Other
    $27,083
    Deferred
    $11,356
    Nontaxable benefits
    $15,935
    Filer's total
    $314,639
  • KAREN SMITH

    VP/CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $286,950
    From this org
    $257,555
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,395
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $218,711
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $38,844
    Deferred
    $10,106
    Nontaxable benefits
    $19,289
    Filer's total
    $286,950
  • RISHI DAVE

    VP ENTERPRISE TECH. & ARCHITECTURE

    Total calculated
    $256,562
    From this org
    $213,559
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $43,003
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $212,582
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $977
    Deferred
    $11,073
    Nontaxable benefits
    $31,930
    Filer's total
    $256,562
  • MELVINREY DE GUZMAN

    VP OF REAL ESTATE & CAPITAL MARKETS

    Total calculated
    $254,652
    From this org
    $233,336
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,316
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $202,620
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $30,716
    Deferred
    $7,442
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,874
    Filer's total
    $254,652
  • RYAN HARRIS

    SOFTWARE ENGINEER II

    Total calculated
    $203,983
    From this org
    $183,964
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,019
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $133,570
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $50,394
    Deferred
    $9,195
    Nontaxable benefits
    $10,824
    Filer's total
    $203,983
  • CARRIE KNUTSON

    VP FINANCE

    Total calculated
    $209,730
    From this org
    $171,344
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $38,386
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $167,114
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $4,230
    Deferred
    $7,341
    Nontaxable benefits
    $31,045
    Filer's total
    $209,730
  • ANDREW JUDGE

    VP INTERNAL AUDIT

    Total calculated
    $196,021
    From this org
    $170,962
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $25,059
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $170,188
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $774
    Deferred
    $6,735
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,324
    Filer's total
    $196,021
  • GLORIA NUNES

    VP OF HUMAN RESOURCES

    Total calculated
    $190,480
    From this org
    $168,777
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,703
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $141,470
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $27,307
    Deferred
    $8,519
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,184
    Filer's total
    $190,480

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

  • 3 · Compensation committee
  • 3 · Compensation survey or study
  • 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment

Answered no

  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

The filer's explanations (Part III)

PART I, LINE 4A
BLUPEAK CREDIT UNION PAID AMBER FIELDER, FORMER SVP/CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER, $53,790 IN SEVERANCE PAYMENTS DURING CALENDAR YEAR 2023.

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Disregarded entities

Part I: entities that legally are the filer and file no return of their own.

  • USE FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC

    FINANCIAL SERVICES (INACTIVE) · CA · income $0 · assets $0

    Directly controlled by BLUPEAK CREDIT UNION

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
12 November 2024
IRS schema version
2023v5.1
Source object
202443189349304069

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.