Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← MADAV XVII FOUNDATION

Form 990 for tax year 2024

Filed by MADAV XVII FOUNDATION.

What the amendment changed

Compared with the return it replaced , filed 14 May 2026. matched by us Only the Part I totals and the names listed in Part VII are compared. We relate returns by organization, tax year and form, and order them by each return's own timestamp; the filer's own "amended return" checkbox is a separate fact.

Both are the same on the two returns, so the amendment changed something else.

Totals

Total revenue
$2,389
Total expenses
$299,372
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$255,220
Program service revenue
not reported
Investment income
not reported
Other revenue
not reported
Total assets, end of year
not reported
Total liabilities, end of year
not reported
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
not reported
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$255,220
Management and general expenses
$44,152
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$255,220

Program services were 85.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • ERIKA RUDIN-LURIA

    TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $694,126
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $626,945
    Other
    $67,181
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $572,118 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $54,827 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $19,000 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $48,181 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $694,126 related
  • MOZELLE JACKSON

    TRUSTEE/TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $340,473
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $288,177
    Other
    $52,296
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $287,013 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $1,164 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $14,935 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $37,361 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $340,473 related
  • MINDEE FREDMAN

    TRUSTEE/VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $215,216
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $178,220
    Other
    $36,996
    Hours/week
    0.3 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $177,840 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $380 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $5,075 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $31,921 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $215,216 related
  • KARI BLUMENTHAL

    ASSISTANT TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $183,816
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $154,931
    Other
    $28,885
    Hours/week
    0.2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $154,205 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $726 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $7,992 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $20,893 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $183,816 related
  • JENNIFER SCHWARZ

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $128,119
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $121,690
    Other
    $6,429
    Hours/week
    0.2 + 40 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

The filer's explanations (Part III)

SCH J, PART I, LINE 3
THE COMPENSATION REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J IS PAID BY THE JEWISH FEDERATION OF CLEVELAND, THE SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Related partnerships

Part III: related organizations taxable as a partnership, with the filer's share.

  • JCF DROST HOLDINGS LTD

    UNRELATED BUS REV · INVESTMENTS · OH · 99% owned · share of income $78,966 · share of assets $429,799 · general or managing partner

    Directly controlled by MADAV XVII FOUNDATION

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2024
Filed
15 July 2026
IRS schema version
2024v5.5
Source object
202641969349301919

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.