Form 990 for tax year 2022
Filed by GWINNETT COALITION FOR HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES INC.
Totals
- Total revenue
- $1,294,552
- Total expenses
- $1,242,462
- Contributions and grants received
- $1,286,810
- Grants paid
- $10,000
- Program service revenue
- $0
- Investment income
- $7,742
- Other revenue
- $0
- Total assets, end of year
- $2,398,402
- Total liabilities, end of year
- $139,297
- Net assets or fund balances, end of year
- $2,259,105
- Program services expenses (Part IX)
- $1,102,376
- Management and general expenses
- $128,464
- Fundraising expenses
- $11,622
- Program service expenses (Part III)
- $1,102,376
Program services were 88.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
Line items
Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.
Revenue
Part VIII, the statement of revenue.
-
1e · Government grants (contributions)
$884,983
-
1f · All other contributions, gifts and grants
$401,827
-
1g · Noncash contributions included above
$69,161
-
3 · Investment income
total $7,742 · excluded $7,742
-
4 · Income from investment of tax-exempt bond proceeds
total $0
-
5 · Royalties
total $0
-
6d · Net rental income or loss
total $0
-
7d · Net gain or loss
total $0
-
8c · Net income from fundraising events
total $0
-
9c · Net income from gaming
total $0
-
10c · Net income from sales of inventory
total $0
-
11e · Other revenue, total
$0
Functional expenses
Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.
-
1 · Grants to domestic organizations and governments
total $10,000 · program services $10,000
-
2 · Grants to domestic individuals
total $0
-
3 · Grants to foreign organizations and individuals
total $0
-
4 · Benefits paid to or for members
total $0
-
5 · Compensation of officers, directors and key employees
total $188,261 · program services $150,609 · management and general $30,122 · fundraising $7,530
-
6 · Compensation of disqualified persons
total $0
-
7 · Other salaries and wages
total $426,506 · program services $359,671 · management and general $66,835
-
8 · Pension plan contributions
total $0
-
9 · Other employee benefits
total $26,041 · program services $25,353 · management and general $688
-
10 · Payroll taxes
total $44,759 · program services $37,009 · management and general $7,258 · fundraising $492
-
11a · Fees: management
total $4,750 · program services $4,750
-
11b · Fees: legal
total $3,600 · fundraising $3,600
-
11c · Fees: accounting
total $39,275 · program services $30,206 · management and general $9,069
-
11d · Fees: lobbying
total $0
-
11e · Fees: professional fundraising services
total $0
-
11f · Fees: investment management
total $0
-
11g · Fees: other
total $41,837 · program services $41,837
-
12 · Advertising and promotion
total $242,033 · program services $240,112 · management and general $1,921
-
13 · Office expenses
total $9,837 · program services $9,706 · management and general $131
-
14 · Information technology
total $42,545 · program services $42,047 · management and general $498
-
15 · Royalties
total $0
-
16 · Occupancy
total $68,800 · program services $61,068 · management and general $7,732
-
17 · Travel
total $5,723 · program services $5,523 · management and general $200
-
18 · Travel or entertainment for public officials
total $0
-
19 · Conferences, conventions and meetings
total $0
-
20 · Interest
total $0
-
21 · Payments to affiliates
total $0
-
22 · Depreciation, depletion and amortization
total $6,289 · program services $6,145 · management and general $144
-
23 · Insurance
total $3,040 · program services $2,561 · management and general $479
-
24a · Other expenses: Postage and Shipping
total $45,009 · program services $44,820 · management and general $189
-
24b · Other expenses: Dues & Subscriptions
total $23,517 · program services $20,811 · management and general $2,706
-
24c · Other expenses: Telephone & Data
total $5,461 · program services $5,242 · management and general $219
-
24d · Other expenses: Miscellaneous
total $3,962 · program services $3,689 · management and general $273
-
24e · All other expenses
total $1,217 · program services $1,217
Balance sheet
Part X, book values.
-
1 · Cash, non-interest-bearing
beginning of year $954,870 · end of year $1,072,896
-
2 · Savings and temporary cash investments
end of year $0
-
3 · Pledges and grants receivable
end of year $0
-
4 · Accounts receivable
beginning of year $153,975 · end of year $27,542
-
5 · Loans and receivables from officers and key people
end of year $0
-
6 · Loans and receivables from disqualified persons
end of year $0
-
7 · Other notes and loans receivable
end of year $0
-
8 · Inventories for sale or use
end of year $0
-
9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges
end of year $0
-
10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis
$79,152
-
10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation
$7,061
-
10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net
beginning of year $2,439 · end of year $72,091
-
11 · Investments: publicly traded securities
beginning of year $1,183,390 · end of year $1,166,748
-
12 · Investments: other securities
end of year $0
-
13 · Investments: program-related
end of year $0
-
14 · Intangible assets
end of year $59,125
-
15 · Other assets
beginning of year $2 · end of year $0
-
17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses
beginning of year $22,683 · end of year $139,297
-
27 · Net assets without donor restrictions
beginning of year $2,203,145 · end of year $1,902,422
-
28 · Net assets with donor restrictions
beginning of year $68,848 · end of year $356,683
Mission and programs · 2022
Mission
THE COALITION'S MISSION IS TO LEAD SYSTEMS CHANGE TO ADVANCE EQUITY AND ADDRESS COMPLEX SOCIAL ISSUES.
-
HELPLINE - SOCIAL WORKERS, COUNSELORS, AND OTHER OFFICIALS RECOGNIZE THAT THE SOCIAL AND EMOTIONAL NEEDS OF STUDENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES HAVE A SIGNIFICANT IMPACT ON STUDENTS' LEARNING AND BEHAVIOR AND THAT SCHOOL OFFICIALS OFTEN EXPEND SIGNIFICANT TIME HELPING FAMILIES OBTAIN HELP TAILORED TO THEIR NEEDS. THE HELPLINE IS AN INFORMATION AND REFERRAL (I & R) SERVICE WITH A LONG HISTORY OF CONNECTING INDIVIDUALS WITH COMMUNITY-BASED PROGRAMS AND SERVICES TO ASSIST WITH IDENTIFIED NEEDS. THE GCPS HELPLINE PROGRAM HELPS SCHOOL OFFICIALS ACCESS THIS INFORMATION SUCH THAT STUDENTS' LEARNING IS SUPPORTED AND GCPS STAFF TIME IS UTILIZED MORE EFFICIENTLY. IN FY2022, THE PUBLIC HELPLINE PROVIDED 34,421 REFERRALS AND THE GCPS HELPLINE PROVIDED 4,135 REFERRALS.
Expenses $462,627
-
HEALTH EQUITY - INCREASING ACCESS TO AFFORDABLE, QUALITY HEALTHCARE RESOURCES AND EMPOWERING RESIDENTS TO SELF-ADVOCATE THROUGH HEALTH LITERACY EDUCATION ARE ESSENTIAL TO ADVANCING HEALTH EQUITY. GWINNETTHEALTHFINDER.ORG (GHF) IS AN ONLINE TOOL THAT ALLOWS USERS TO QUICKLY LOCATE AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS BY CITY, ZIP CODE OR SERVICE CATEGORY, INCLUDING ADULT, PEDIATRIC, MENTAL HEALTH, DENTAL AND SPECIALTY CARE. THE RESOURCE FEATURES QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTERS; COMMUNITY SERVICE BOARDS; PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT(S); NONPROFIT HOSPITALS; NONPROFIT COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS; OR PRIVATE PRACTICES THAT ACCEPT MEDICAID, MEDICARE, PEACHCARE FOR KIDS, SLIDING SCALE FEE, SELF-PAY OR ALTERNATE FORMS OF PAYMENT. USERS ARE ALSO ABLE TO SEARCH FOR TELEMEDICINE SERVICES TO HELP THOSE WHO ARE UNABLE TO TRAVEL. THE GWINNETT HEALTH EQUITY FUND HELPS COVER THE COST OF HEALTHCARE SERVICES FOR UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED RESIDENTS. DONATIONS HELP COVER THE COST OF MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTHCARE SERVICES THROUGH PARTNERSHIPS WITH GHF SERVICE PROVIDERS. COMMUNITY OUTREACH AT 111 UNIQUE EVENTS RESULTED IN THOUSANDS OF RESIDENTS RECEIVING FREE VACCINES, COVID-19 TEST KITS, EDUCATIONAL INFORMATION, AND OTHER NO-COST RESOURCES.
Expenses $461,614 · Grants $10,000
-
MENTAL AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH - RESILIENT GWINNETT IS A COMMUNITY-BASED APPROACH TO TRAUMA PREVENTION AND INTERVENTION AND A COMMUNITY-WIDE EFFORT DESIGNED TO PREVENT AND HEAL ADVERSE CHILDHOOD EXPERIENCES. KEY ASPECTS INCLUDE (1) BUILDING AWARENESS AND A COMMON UNDERSTANDING ABOUT ADVERSITY AND RESILIENCE IN OUR COMMUNITY; (2) BUILDING CAPACITY THROUGH TRAININGS THAT PROMOTE TRAUMA-INFORMED PRACTICES ACROSS ALL SECTORS; AND (3) INFLUENCING SYSTEMS CHANGE BY CREATING AN INTEGRATED, BEHAVIORAL SYSTEM OF CARE FOR INDIVIDUALS 0-26 YEARS OF AGE. IN 2022, 1,184 INDIVIDUALS ENGAGED 87 EVIDENCE-BASED TRAININGS.
Expenses $125,467
As filed on the 2022 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Listed in Part VII
-
Renee Byrd-LewisRENEE BYRD-LEWIS
President & CEO
- Total calculated
- $150,610
- From this org
- $125,622
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $24,988
- Hours/week
- 42
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $125,622
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,988
- Filer's total
- $150,610
-
Chuck WarbingtonCHUCK WARBINGTON
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Suleima SalgadoSULEIMA SALGADO
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jill EdwardsJILL EDWARDS
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tina FlemingTINA FLEMING
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jessica Andrews-WilsonJESSICA ANDREWS-WILSON
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Travis MosesTRAVIS MOSES
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Charles PaceCHARLES PACE
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jennifer HibbardJENNIFER HIBBARD
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Bianca RaynerBIANCA RAYNER
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Victoria HuynhVICTORIA HUYNH
Vice President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dr Clay HunterDR CLAY HUNTER
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Marqus ColeMARQUS COLE
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.
Schedule J
Answered yes
- 3 · Approval by the board or compensation committee
Answered no
- 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
- 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
- 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
- 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
- 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
- 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
- 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
- 7 · Other non-fixed payments
- 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception
Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.
Grants on this return
-
$10,000
Gwinnett County Assessment
Provenance
- Return type
- form_990
- Tax year
- 2022
- Filed
- 23 October 2023
- IRS schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source object
- 202332969349300508
Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.
The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.