Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← HOSPICE OF ACADIANA INC

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by HOSPICE OF ACADIANA INC.

This return was superseded by a later amendment. matched by us It is kept because history is preserved rather than replaced.

What the amendment changed

Compared with the latest return for 2023 , filed 8 December 2025. matched by us Only the Part I totals and the names listed in Part VII are compared. We relate returns by organization, tax year and form, and order them by each return's own timestamp; the filer's own "amended return" checkbox is a separate fact.

Listed only on the later return

  • ERIC RYAN THOMPSON
  • ERIN JOLET
  • JAMIE ASHWORTH GUILLOT
  • RACHEL HENLEY SPELL
  • RAQUEL L MCCORVEY
  • TYLER PAUL ROBICHEAUX

Listed under a different title

  • JANICE BEYT: CHAIR then BOARD MEMBER

Totals

Total revenue
$18,185,961
Total expenses
$16,824,150
Contributions and grants received
$1,828,339
Grants paid
$181,587
Program services expenses (Part IX)
$12,864,302
Management and general expenses
$3,959,848
Fundraising expenses
$0
Program service expenses (Part III)
$12,864,302

Program services were 76.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

Listed in Part VII

  • KEITH EVERETT

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $287,151
    From this org
    $287,151
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $287,151
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $287,151
  • DR LARRY BAKER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • KEVIN BERKEN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • AARON BEYT

    BOARD CHAIRM

    Total calculated
    $0
  • JANICE BEYT

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
  • DR PAUL BREAUX

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • SISSY BREAUX

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • ANN BREAUX CLARK

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • DR PATRICIA CRAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • TYSON CROMWELL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • BRYAN FREDERICK

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • TRAVIS GODLEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • TREY HIGHTOWER III

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • BURTON BURT E CESTIA JR

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $0
  • JUDY KENNEDY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • STEVE LANDRY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • DR LINDA LIPSTATE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • DR MELINDA OBERLEITNER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • FATHER LOUIS RICHARD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
  • LAURENCE VINCENT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement
  • 5a · Pay contingent on this organization's revenues
  • 5b · Pay contingent on a related organization's revenues
  • 6a · Pay contingent on this organization's net earnings
  • 6b · Pay contingent on a related organization's net earnings
  • 7 · Other non-fixed payments
  • 8 · Paid under the initial-contract exception

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
31 January 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202530329349300423

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.