Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← BRICKLAYERS & ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS LOCAL 1 PA-DE HEALTH & WELFARE FUD

Form 990 for tax year 2023

Filed by BRICKLAYERS & ALLIED CRAFTWORKERS LOCAL 1 PA-DE HEALTH & WELFARE FUD.

Totals

Total revenue
$27,762,468
Total expenses
$23,255,279
Contributions and grants received
$0
Grants paid
$0
Program service revenue
$26,531,361
Investment income
$1,075,015
Other revenue
$156,092
Total assets, end of year
$58,891,514
Total liabilities, end of year
$264,621
Net assets or fund balances, end of year
$58,626,893
Program services expenses (Part IX)
not reported
Management and general expenses
not reported
Fundraising expenses
not reported
Program service expenses (Part III)
not reported

Line items

Every line the filer filed in Parts VIII, IX and X, as filed and in filed order. Blank columns are left out, and the lines are not forced to add up to the totals above.

Revenue

Part VIII, the statement of revenue.

  • 2a · Program service revenue: EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $25,318,316 · related or exempt $25,318,316

  • 2b · Program service revenue: PARTICIPANT VACATION CONTRIBUTION

    total $816,181 · related or exempt $816,181

  • 2c · Program service revenue: PARTICIPANT COBRA CONTRIBUTIONS

    total $396,864 · related or exempt $396,864

  • 3 · Investment income

    total $1,075,015 · excluded $1,075,015

  • 11a · Other revenue: LIQUIDATED DAMAGES

    total $119,794 · related or exempt $119,794

  • 11b · Other revenue: OTHER INCOME

    total $36,298 · related or exempt $36,298

  • 11e · Other revenue, total

    $156,092

Functional expenses

Part IX, the statement of functional expenses.

  • 4 · Benefits paid to or for members

    total $22,301,722

  • 11a · Fees: management

    total $53,352

  • 11b · Fees: legal

    total $33,657

  • 11c · Fees: accounting

    total $41,621

  • 11g · Fees: other

    total $800,777

  • 13 · Office expenses

    total $6,979

  • 23 · Insurance

    total $9,908

  • 24a · Other expenses: FEES MANDATED BY THE AC

    total $7,263

Balance sheet

Part X, book values.

  • 2 · Savings and temporary cash investments

    beginning of year $291,776 · end of year $2,150,464

  • 4 · Accounts receivable

    beginning of year $4,598,805 · end of year $4,244,529

  • 9 · Prepaid expenses and deferred charges

    beginning of year $17,344 · end of year $11,533

  • 10a · Land, buildings and equipment: cost or other basis

    $38,646

  • 10b · Land, buildings and equipment: accumulated depreciation

    $38,646

  • 10c · Land, buildings and equipment, net

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 11 · Investments: publicly traded securities

    beginning of year $44,112,443 · end of year $51,756,988

  • 15 · Other assets

    beginning of year $728,000 · end of year $728,000

  • 17 · Accounts payable and accrued expenses

    beginning of year $147,742 · end of year $87,648

  • 25 · Other liabilities

    beginning of year $54,788 · end of year $176,973

  • 29 · Capital stock, trust principal or current funds

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 30 · Paid-in or capital surplus, or land, building or equipment fund

    beginning of year $0 · end of year $0

  • 31 · Retained earnings, endowment or other funds

    beginning of year $49,545,838 · end of year $58,626,893

Mission and programs · 2023

Mission

PROVISION OF HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE UNION MEMBERS

  • PROVISION OF HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE UNION MEMBERS

As filed on the 2023 return.

Listed in Part VII

  • DENNIS PAGLIOTTI

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $296,461
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $184,297
    Other
    $112,164
    Hours/week
    5 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $184,297 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $93,240 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,924 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $296,461 related
  • JOSEPH BATTAGLIA

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $252,012
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $156,672
    Other
    $95,340
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $156,672 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $76,762 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,578 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $252,012 related
  • MARK CANNON

    MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • NICHOLAS SABIA

    MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DAVE CRAWFORD

    MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • AMY HENNESSEY

    MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JUSTIN SCARCINI

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $232,823
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $138,909
    Other
    $93,914
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $138,909 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $75,484 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,430 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $232,823 related
  • RICH NEWCOMB

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $232,267
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $139,399
    Other
    $92,868
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $139,399 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $74,438 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,430 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $232,267 related
  • PHIL MANTON

    UNION TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $229,901
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $139,399
    Other
    $90,502
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $139,399 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $72,072 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $18,430 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $229,901 related
  • RICK TULOWITSKI

    UNION TRUSTEE (P)

    Total calculated
    $127,258
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $75,853
    Other
    $51,405
    Hours/week
    2 + 40 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us.

Schedule J

Answered yes

None.

Answered no

  • 4a · Severance or change-of-control payment
  • 4b · Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan
  • 4c · Equity-based compensation arrangement

Part I's answers as filed. A line not listed was left unanswered; on lines 1a and 3 that means the box was not checked.

Grants on this return

No itemized grants to organizations on this return.

Related organizations on this return

Schedule R Part II: tax-exempt organizations related to the filer by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Taxable family on this return

Schedule R Parts I, III and IV, as filed. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money moved.

Related corporations and trusts

Part IV: related organizations taxable as a corporation or trust.

  • ADDESSO MARBLE & GRANITE-FINISHERS

  • AEI INTERIORS - SETTERS

  • AMERICAN MASONRY CORP (PART AGMT)

  • ANTHONY BIDDLE CONT (BRKPHL)

  • ARMOR MASONRY (BRKPHIL)

  • ATLANTIC PACIFIC (TMTFIN)

  • ATLANTIC POLYMERS GROUP (PCC)

  • BGB CERAMIC TILE (TMTFIN)

  • BAC LOCAL #4 NJ (H & W)

  • BAC LOCAL 1 NY (H&W)

  • BAC LOCAL 1 OF MD VA & DC (H&W)

  • BAC LOCAL 13 NV (H&W)

  • BAC LOCAL 15 KS H&W

  • BAC LOCAL 5 NY H&W

  • BAC LOCAL #2 ALBANY (H&W)

  • BAUMGARDNER FINISHINGS CO (TMTMECH)

  • BELFI BROTHERS & CO (STONE)

  • BRICKAYERS BENEFIT PLANS

  • BRICKLAYERS LOCAL 1 OFFICE HW

  • BRICKLAYERS NORTHERN TRUST FRINGE H&W

  • BRICKLAYERS OF WESTERN PA (H&W)

  • BRX MASONRY (BRKPHIL)

  • BUSINESS MANAGEMENT (H&W)

  • CARETTI INC (ICE)

  • CLEARWATER CONCRETE & MASONRY (BRKPHL)

  • CLIFTON LANDSCAPING (STONE)

  • CONNECTICUT HEALTH FUND

  • CONNELLY CONSTRUCTION (BRKPHIL)

  • CONSTRUCTION RESOURCE SERV (BRKPHL)

  • CONTINENTAL FLOORS INC (TMTFIN)

  • COOK AND ASSOC H & W

  • CORNERSTONE TILE (TMTFIN)

  • CRAWFORD CAULKING (H&W)

  • CREATIVE INSTALLATIONS (BRKPHIL)

  • CRI RESTORATION (PCC)

  • CULBERTSON REST (BRKPHIL)

  • D & A MASONRY INC (PCC)

  • DM SABIA & CO (BRKDE)

  • DAN LEPORE & SONS (BRKPHIL)

  • DATUM RESTORATION (PCC)

  • DONATO SPAVENTA & SONS (BRKPHL)

  • DOOLEY & KRETSCHMAN (H&W ONLY)

  • DUALL BUILDING REST INC (PCC)

  • EBA

  • EDA CONTRACTORS INC (BRKPHIL)

  • ELITE RESTORATION (PCC)

  • ENTERPRISE MASONRY (BRKDE)

  • ESHBACH BROTHERS (BRKSUB)

  • ESSENTIAL SEALANTS (PCC)

  • EV-AIR TIGHT CAULKING (H&W ONLY)

  • FABCON PRECAST (FABCON CONTRACT)

  • FROMKIN BROTHERS (TMTFIN)

  • G T C CERAMIC TILE (TMTMECH)

  • GC ZARNAS & CO (BRKPHIL)

  • GAGNON INC ICEWT

  • GENERAL MAS & REST (BRKSUB)

  • GIBBLE CONSTRUCTION (PCC)

  • GILES CANNON (BRKPHL)

  • GRESKO & SONS (H&W)

  • HISTORIC MASONRY RESTORATION (PCC)

  • HOLZHAUER TILE CO (TMTFIN)

  • HOUCK & COMPANY (BRKSUB)

  • I M T E F (BRKPHL)

  • ITC (TMTFIN)

  • INTERNATIONAL UNION (H&W)

  • J P PHILLIPS INC (IL) ICE

  • JJ WHITE INC (BRKPHL)

  • JT THORPE & SON INC

  • JAMES FLOOR COVERING (STONE)

  • JM MASONRY INC (BRKPHIL)

  • JOHN WEBER INC (PCC)

  • JOINT APPRENTICE TF (H & W ONLY)

  • JOSEPH DUGAN (BRKDE)

  • JOSEPH RIZZO & SONS (BRKDE)

  • KEYSTONE TILE & MARBLE (TMTFIN)

  • KIMO TILE (TMTFIN)

  • KLD MASONRY INC

  • KNAPP MASONRY (BRKPHIL)

  • KOSH COMPANY INC (PCC)

  • LESTER BAILEY & ASSOC (BRKPHIL)

  • LIBERTY FLOORING (STONE)

  • LUX INDUSTRIES (BRKSUB)

  • M & M TILE CO INC (TMTFIN)

  • M DAVIS & SONS INC (BRKDE)

  • MAGAZZENI CONSTRUCTION (BRKPHIL)

  • MANGAN MASONRY (PCC)

  • MARA RESTORATION (BRKPHIL)

  • MARIE CUNNINGHAM ENT (PCC)

  • MASONRY PRES GROUP (BRKPHIL)

  • MASONRY WELFARE TRUST

  • MASSACHUSETTS BRICKLAYERS (H&W)

  • MEDINA GLASS BLOCK (BRKPHL)

  • MEG WATERPROOFING INC (PCC)

  • MELROSE ENTERPRISES (PCC)

  • MEW & ASSOCIATES (TMTMECH)

  • MICHAEL J KISKA (BRKSUB)

  • MID-ATLANTIC REST & MAS (BRKSUB)

  • MOSAIC & TERRAZO (H&W)

  • MVP ERECTORS LLC ICE

  • NICHOLSON CORPORATION (BRKPHIL)

  • OHIO BRICKLAYERS (H&W)

  • OLD CITY MILLWORK INC (STONE)

  • OLD PHILADELPHIA (BRKPHIL)

  • OLIVIERI & ASSOCIATES INC (PCC)

  • P & R MASONRY REST (BRKPHIL)

  • PALMER WATERPROOFING (BRKPHIL)

  • PAUL VOLTZ JR (TMTFIN)

  • PCC LOCAL #1 NY (H&W)

  • PHILA REDEVELOPMENT (BRKPHL)

  • PHILLY MASONRY & RESTORATION (BRKPHILA)

  • PHILLY-WIDE RESTOR (PCC)

  • PHOENIX CONTRACTORS (BRKPHIL)

  • PIONEER CONTRACTING (BRKPHIL)

  • PLATINUM SPECIALITY SERVICES (STONE)

  • PRECISION CUSTOM FLOOR (TMTFIN)

  • PREFERRED MASONRY & REST (BRKPHIL)

  • PREMIER BUILDING REST (BRKPHIL)

  • PROCORE CONSTRUCTION (BRKPHIL)

  • PULLMAN SST (BRKDE)

  • QUALITY COMMERCIAL FLOORING (TMTMECH)

  • QUALITY FLOORING LO 32

  • QUINN CONST H&W ONLY

  • R & N EXTERIORS (BRKPHL)

  • RAMOS & ASSOCIATES (BRKPHIL)

  • REILLY GLAZING

  • REISS MASONRY (BRKPHIL)

  • ROBERT DUNKERLEY CONST (PCC)

  • ROBERT MICHAELS (PCC)

  • ROMAN MOSAIC & TILE (LOC3 ICE)

  • SAIBER INC (PCC)

  • SAW RESTORATION LLC (BRKPHL)

  • SCHNEIDER REST (BRKPHIL)

  • SCHNELL CONTRACTING (PCC)

  • SEALING CONCEPTS (BRKPHIL)

  • SEAN BYRNE CONSTRUCTION (TMTFIN)

  • SEAN'S LANDSCAPING INC (STONE)

  • SETAG CONSTR (PCC)

  • SHARED SYSTEMS TECH (ICE)

  • SHOWCASE FINISHING (TMTFIN)

  • SME MASONRY CONTRACTORS LLC (BRKDE)

  • SMITH FLOORING (TMTFIN)

  • STEBBINS ENGINEERING (ICE)

  • STONE & LIME IMPORTS (BRKPHL)

  • STRUC-TITE REST (PCC)

  • STRUCTURAL MAINT SYS (BRKPHL)

  • SUBURBAN ENTERPRISES (BRKSUB)

  • T W K CONSTRUCTION (BRKSUB)

  • T YORIE CORP (TMTFIN)

  • THOMAS P CARNEY (BRKPHL)

  • TORRADO CONSTRUCTION (3)

  • TOUGH TURF LLC (STONE)

  • TUCKAHOE TILE (TMTFIN)

  • UNION FLOORING (TMTMECH)

  • VINELAND TILE CO (TMTMECH)

  • VIP CONSTRUCTION (BRKSUB)

  • WATTS RESTORATION (PCC)

  • WEATHER SEAL SERVICES (PCC)

  • WILLIAM PROUD REST (BRKPHIL)

  • ZAVORSKI MASONRY (BRKPHL)

Provenance

Return type
form_990
Tax year
2023
Filed
27 January 2025
IRS schema version
2023v6.0
Source object
202540279349301804

Check it against the return as filed: the GivingTuesday Data Lake hosts a public copy of the original XML.

The source document this was parsed from is served over the API, which is where bulk and document access live.