Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

RIVERSIDE-SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY INDIAN HEALTH INC

EIN 95-2846605 GRAND TERRACE, CA

Browse the largest nonprofits in California

Revenue 2025
$85,868,220
Expenses 2025
$66,935,707

Program services were 97.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E300
Classification
1000
Street
11980 MT VERNON AVENUE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2025

Mission

THE ORGANIZATION IS ORGANIZED AS A JOINT VENTURE BETWEEN THE INDIAN TRIBES OF RIVERSIDE AND SAN BERNARDINO COUNTIES FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING HEALTH, DENTAL, OPTICAL AND NUTRITION SERVICES TO ELIGIBLE INDIAN BENEFICIARIES.

Activities or mission (Part I)

PROVIDING RURAL HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO NATIVE AMERICANS IN SAN BERNARDINO & RIVERSIDE COUNTIES

  • PROVIDE MEDICAL, DENTAL, OPTICAL, PHARMACEUTICAL AND COUNSELING SERVICE TO OVER 31,000 INDIANS.

    Expenses $65,121,925 · Revenue $23,244,527

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Donald Hamby

    PHYSICIAN

    Total calculated
    $523,578
    From this org
    $503,356
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,222
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $503,356
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,222
    Filer's total
    $523,578
  • Bill Thomsen

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $421,461
    From this org
    $363,791
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $57,670
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $363,791
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $57,670
    Filer's total
    $421,461
  • Arthur Leitzke

    PSYCHIATRIST

    Total calculated
    $405,328
    From this org
    $385,105
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,223
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $385,105
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,223
    Filer's total
    $405,328
  • Mo Zayed

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $383,266
    From this org
    $350,533
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $32,733
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $350,533
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $32,733
    Filer's total
    $383,266
  • Philip Farabaugh

    MEDICAL DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $382,246
    From this org
    $351,700
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $30,546
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $351,700
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,546
    Filer's total
    $382,246
  • Oluwatoni Arene

    PHYSCIAN

    Total calculated
    $359,776
    From this org
    $313,593
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $46,183
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $313,593
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $46,183
    Filer's total
    $359,776
  • Marjorie Johnson

    IT DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $309,220
    From this org
    $271,443
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,777
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $271,443
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $37,777
    Filer's total
    $309,220
  • Gabriel Ramirez

    COO

    Total calculated
    $227,573
    From this org
    $206,596
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,977
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $206,596
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,977
    Filer's total
    $227,573
  • Veronica Espinoza

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $31,325
    From this org
    $31,325
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Jonell John

    Director

    Total calculated
    $28,000
    From this org
    $28,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sherri Salgado

    President

    Total calculated
    $26,250
    From this org
    $26,250
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Desiree Franco

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $25,725
    From this org
    $25,725
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Kim Schoenborn

    Director

    Total calculated
    $19,950
    From this org
    $19,950
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Nancy Galindo

    Director

    Total calculated
    $19,075
    From this org
    $19,075
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Julie Parcero

    MEMBER AT LARGE

    Total calculated
    $18,900
    From this org
    $18,900
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Amanda Vasquez

    Director

    Total calculated
    $18,200
    From this org
    $18,200
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Camille Diaz

    Director

    Total calculated
    $17,675
    From this org
    $17,675
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lela Juarez

    Director

    Total calculated
    $17,325
    From this org
    $17,325
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Trindad Krystal

    Director

    Total calculated
    $16,975
    From this org
    $16,975
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Danae Hamilton Vega

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $16,450
    From this org
    $16,450
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Lorna Johnson Stanley

    Director

    Total calculated
    $15,575
    From this org
    $15,575
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Mary Bussing

    Director

    Total calculated
    $14,875
    From this org
    $14,875
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • John Marcus

    Director

    Total calculated
    $14,000
    From this org
    $14,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Cindy Vallego Sanchez

    Director

    Total calculated
    $12,775
    From this org
    $12,775
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • Sylvia Motschman

    Director

    Total calculated
    $12,425
    From this org
    $12,425
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $85,868,220
    Expenses
    $66,935,707
    Contributions
    $57,618,197
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $87,152,097
    Expenses
    $63,194,806
    Contributions
    $61,310,851
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $73,511,557
    Expenses
    $58,525,369
    Contributions
    $50,988,799
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $63,436,665
    Expenses
    $54,660,308
    Contributions
    $46,867,130
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $92,692,738
    Expenses
    $53,367,031
    Assets (EOY)
    $159,947,139
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $68,465,430
    Expenses
    $65,707,768
    Assets (EOY)
    $120,451,920
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $54,968,996
    Expenses
    $49,777,687
    Assets (EOY)
    $94,877,124
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $51,416,477
    Expenses
    $47,679,683
    Assets (EOY)
    $84,860,539
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $48,420,176
    Expenses
    $44,696,393
    Assets (EOY)
    $77,256,453
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $44,687,070
    Expenses
    $39,461,627
    Assets (EOY)
    $68,370,950
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $58,670,273
    Expenses
    $39,368,256
    Assets (EOY)
    $62,138,732
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $40,361,619
    Expenses
    $43,219,433
    Assets (EOY)
    $46,083,864
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $35,962,425
    Expenses
    $38,473,344
    Assets (EOY)
    $37,621,977
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $36,307,642
    Assets (EOY)
    $35,262,803

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Disregarded entities on its 2025 return

  • MEMBER TRIBES

    CA

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.