ST PAUL AREA ELECTRICAL JOINT APPRENTICESHIP AND TRAINING FUND
EIN 41-1304531 SAINT PAUL, MN
- Revenue 2024
- $2,607,806
- Expenses 2024
- $2,636,497
Program services were 77.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 1330 CONWAY ST STE 150
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
TRAINING OF ELECTRICAL APPRENTICES AND JOURNEYMEN
-
TRAINING OF 338 ELECTRICAL APPRENTICES AND JOURNEYMEN, INCLUDING SAFETY, CPR, FIRST AID, AND ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION.
Expenses $2,047,754 · Revenue $2,491,996
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Robert MorettoROBERT MORETTO
MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jake HallingJAKE HALLING
MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dave WeyandtDAVE WEYANDT
MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Luke KuhlLUKE KUHL
MGMT TRUSTEE, SECT. - FORMER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 7 related
-
Michael WolfMICHAEL WOLF
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Christina DavisCHRISTINA DAVIS
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $3,066
- From this org
- $2,068
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $998
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Aaron JohnsonAARON JOHNSON
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Jamie McNamaraJAMIE MCNAMARA
UNION TRUSTEE, CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 7 related
-
Aaron GundersonAARON GUNDERSON
UNION TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Mike EstepMIKE ESTEP
MANAGEMENT TRUSTEE, SECT.
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 6 related
-
Timothy GarciaTIMOTHY GARCIA
TRAINING DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $215,664
- From this org
- $151,024
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $64,640
- Hours/week
- 43.54
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,009
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,015
- Deferred
- $28,796
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,844
- Filer's total
- $215,664
-
Nicholas JudgeNICHOLAS JUDGE
ASSISTANT TRAINING DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $207,383
- From this org
- $145,669
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $61,714
- Hours/week
- 42.63
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $144,717
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $952
- Deferred
- $18,253
- Nontaxable benefits
- $43,461
- Filer's total
- $207,383
-
Shawn WeyerSHAWN WEYER
INSTRUCTOR
- Total calculated
- $202,844
- From this org
- $139,268
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $63,576
- Hours/week
- 43.15
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $139,265
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $3
- Deferred
- $27,456
- Nontaxable benefits
- $36,120
- Filer's total
- $202,844
-
Mustafa ShabazzMUSTAFA SHABAZZ
INSTRUCTOR
- Total calculated
- $208,442
- From this org
- $145,424
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $63,018
- Hours/week
- 45.44
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $145,417
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $7
- Deferred
- $27,336
- Nontaxable benefits
- $35,682
- Filer's total
- $208,442
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $2,607,806
- Expenses
- $2,636,497
- Contributions
- $66,282
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $2,359,561
- Expenses
- $2,201,747
- Contributions
- $2,171
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $2,221,814
- Expenses
- $2,169,712
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,127,591
- Expenses
- $2,355,008
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,630,581
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,209,826
- Expenses
- $1,853,104
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,861,301
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,300,211
- Expenses
- $2,052,814
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,489,837
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,924,128
- Expenses
- $1,894,161
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,262,700
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,723,613
- Expenses
- $1,528,227
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,213,855
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,611,955
- Expenses
- $1,381,412
- Assets (EOY)
- $3,015,117
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,670,809
- Expenses
- $1,255,496
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,786,295
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,250,900
- Expenses
- $1,099,259
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,955,074
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $1,024,851
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,804,277
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $981,994
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,662,898
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION PENSION PLAN
401(A) · PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS · MN
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION WORKERS SUPPLEMENTAL PENSION PLAN
401(A) · PROVIDE SUPPLEMENTAL PENSION BENEFITS · MN
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS WELFARE FUND
501(C)(9) · PROVIDE HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITS · MN
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION WORKERS 401(K) PLAN
401(A) · PROVIDE PARTICIPANTS SAVINGS ON A PRE-TAX BASIS THROUGH PAYROLL DEDUCTIONS · MN
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS REGULAR VACATION AND HOLIDAY TRUST
501(C)(9) · PROVIDE REGULAR VACATION AND HOLIDAY INCOME · MN
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS RESERVE TRUST
501(C)(9) · PROVIDE RETIREE MEDICAL FUNDING TO ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS · MN
-
LABOR MANAGEMENT JOINT COMM FOR THE SAINT PAUL ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION INDU
501(C)(5) · PROMOTE LABOR MGMT COOPERATION AND PROMOTE THE INDUSTRY TO THE PUBLIC · MN
Declared as related by
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS REGULAR
On its 2024 return
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS WELFARE FUND
On its 2024 return
-
ST PAUL ELECTRICAL WORKERS RESERVE TRUST
On its 2024 return
-
LABOR MGMT JOINT COMM FOR THE SAINT PAUL ELECTRICAL CONST INDUSTRY
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.