Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

BETHESDA HEALTH CLINIC

EIN 26-0036674 TYLER, TX

Revenue 2024
$14,733,548
Expenses 2024
$15,048,682

Program services were 70.7% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E32
Classification
1000
Street
409 W FERGUSON ST

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JENNIFER BAILEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • WADE BARKER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BOB BONDURANT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • AARON FLEET

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BECKY WESTERN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • GLEN CHRISTENSEN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DEBBY DAVIS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • TODD RAABE

    BOARD EMERITUS

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BOB GARRETT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • LEE GIBSON

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • KEN LACKNER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • KAY LATTA

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MICHELLE CARR

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • LAURIE LEHNHOF-WATTS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SCOTT MARTINEZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SHANNON DACUS

    PAST PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • RACHEL MEANS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • APRIL MUNOZ

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SHERYL PALMER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ELIZABETH SIMMONS

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • STEVE SMITH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CARRIE TUTT

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DIANE THOMASON

    CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $116,352
    From this org
    $116,250
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $102
    Hours/week
    40
  • DR JOHN ENGLISH

    EX-OFFICIO CEO

    Total calculated
    $227,400
    From this org
    $218,931
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,469
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $206,560
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $12,371
    Deferred
    $8,469
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0
    Filer's total
    $227,400
  • MELISSA BRISCOE

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $111,321
    From this org
    $107,039
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,282
    Hours/week
    40

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $14,733,548
    Expenses
    $15,048,682
    Contributions
    $12,926,310
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $10,682,775
    Expenses
    $11,700,992
    Contributions
    $8,927,407
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $9,285,294
    Expenses
    $10,882,158
    Contributions
    $8,282,175
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $10,041,396
    Expenses
    $9,549,552
    Assets (EOY)
    $10,707,586
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $8,420,813
    Expenses
    $8,566,468
    Assets (EOY)
    $8,698,830
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $5,239,676
    Expenses
    $5,718,971
    Assets (EOY)
    $7,527,508
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $4,895,474
    Expenses
    $4,771,986
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,669,003
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $3,812,777
    Expenses
    $3,764,518
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,658,322
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,971,656
    Expenses
    $3,144,878
    Assets (EOY)
    $5,494,705
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,241,903
    Expenses
    $2,186,289
    Assets (EOY)
    $3,558,409
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,554,770
    Expenses
    $1,467,899
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,811,342
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,286,458
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,674,845
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $1,169,977
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,429,016

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Disregarded entities on its 2024 return

  • ROSE CITY HOUSE OF MERCY LLC

    SUPPORT OPERATOINS OF BETHESDA HEALTH CLINIC · TX · income $0 · assets $5,048,052

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.