Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ITHAKA HARBORS INC

EIN 13-3857105 NEW YORK, NY

Revenue 2024
$125,968,256
Expenses 2024
$112,220,320

Program services were 91.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
V30
Classification
1000
Street
165 BROADWAY FL 5

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • KEVIN GUTHRIE

    TRUSTEE & PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $647,268
    From this org
    $582,553
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $64,715
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $582,553
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $34,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,215
    Filer's total
    $647,268
  • STEVEN G POSKANZER

    ITHAKA CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $5,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PETER J DOUGHERTY

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $5,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JONATHAN GLICK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • SYLVESTER A JOHNSON

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $5,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • CURTIS L KENDRICK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $5,000
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • LAUREN MESERVE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MARTHA E POLLACK

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • BARBARA ROCKENBACH

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • DR CLAUDIA V SCHRADER

    TRUSTEE (THRU 2/2024)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JEFFREY A SINE

    TRUSTEE (THRU 2/2024)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • PAMELA YEE

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • ARIELLE ALI

    CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $394,928
    From this org
    $333,199
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $61,729
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $308,199
    Bonus
    $25,000
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $31,000
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,729
    Filer's total
    $394,928
  • CATHARINE HILL

    MANAGING DIRECTOR, ITHAKA S+R

    Total calculated
    $428,748
    From this org
    $373,886
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $54,862
    Hours/week
    36

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $345,886
    Bonus
    $28,000
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $34,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,362
    Filer's total
    $428,748
  • DEBORA BARRETT

    VP, WORK LIFE & CULTURE

    Total calculated
    $274,500
    From this org
    $231,022
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $43,478
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $231,022
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $22,399
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,079
    Filer's total
    $274,500
  • KATE WITTENBERG

    MANAGING DIRECTOR, PORTICO

    Total calculated
    $361,457
    From this org
    $311,852
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $49,605
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $286,352
    Bonus
    $25,500
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $28,526
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,079
    Filer's total
    $361,457
  • NANCY KOPANS

    VP, GENERAL COUNSEL & SECR

    Total calculated
    $427,538
    From this org
    $374,408
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $53,130
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $345,908
    Bonus
    $28,500
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $34,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,630
    Filer's total
    $427,538
  • DALE MYERS THRU 72024

    CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $191,397
    From this org
    $170,242
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,155
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $170,242
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $15,869
    Nontaxable benefits
    $5,286
    Filer's total
    $191,397
  • HEIDI BARTOLACCI

    VP, COMMUNICATIONS

    Total calculated
    $286,802
    From this org
    $234,701
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $52,101
    Hours/week
    30

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $215,201
    Bonus
    $19,500
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $21,656
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,445
    Filer's total
    $286,802
  • JOHN LENAHAN

    VP, PUBLISHED CONTENT

    Total calculated
    $372,368
    From this org
    $312,848
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $59,520
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $289,176
    Bonus
    $23,672
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $29,075
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,445
    Filer's total
    $372,368
  • MATT MACQUEEN

    VP, PRODUCT & DESIGN

    Total calculated
    $388,504
    From this org
    $338,223
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $50,281
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $312,706
    Bonus
    $25,517
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $31,827
    Nontaxable benefits
    $18,454
    Filer's total
    $388,504
  • MICHELLE LEE

    CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $459,769
    From this org
    $394,824
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $64,945
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $368,795
    Bonus
    $26,029
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $34,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,445
    Filer's total
    $459,769
  • REBECCA SEGER

    VICE PRESIDENT, IPSP

    Total calculated
    $446,752
    From this org
    $381,807
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $64,945
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $356,807
    Bonus
    $25,000
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $34,500
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,445
    Filer's total
    $446,752
  • ROBERT HETERICK

    SVP, OPEN COLLECT & INFRA

    Total calculated
    $394,185
    From this org
    $332,262
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $61,923
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $309,762
    Bonus
    $22,500
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $31,992
    Nontaxable benefits
    $29,931
    Filer's total
    $394,185
  • CHRIS VANACORE

    CONTROLLER (THRU 6/2024)

    Total calculated
    $216,049
    From this org
    $195,845
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $20,204
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $111,361
    Bonus
    $154
    Other
    $84,330
    Deferred
    $10,105
    Nontaxable benefits
    $10,099
    Filer's total
    $216,049

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $125,968,256
    Expenses
    $112,220,320
    Contributions
    $6,990,565
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $106,030,430
    Expenses
    $117,196,703
    Contributions
    $4,421,390
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $115,151,783
    Expenses
    $107,198,611
    Contributions
    $6,513,946
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.