Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SAFARI CLUB INTERNATIONAL

EIN 35-2229486 ELLISVILLE, MO

Largest nonprofits in Missouri

Revenue 2025
$43,174
Expenses 2025
$18,319

Program services were 61.4% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
04
Classification
3000
Street
1315 KENSINGTON WAY DR

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of SAFARI CLUB INTERNATIONAL (EIN 86-0974183). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Mission and programs · 2025

Primary exempt purpose

promote conservation and education.

  • Donated to CampHope Farmington Missouri to help with operating cost to send disable veterans on fishing and hunting trips

    Expenses $9,741 · Grants $9,741

  • Provided funds to send a disabled youth to a hunting trip

    Expenses $1,000 · Grants $1,000

  • Donated funds to an African conservation group

    Expenses $500 · Grants $500

As filed on the 2025 return.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Tom Williams

    President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Susan Nelson

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Dave Stokes

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Sheldon Alvers

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Neal Feazel

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Jeremy Evans

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • John Wilkerson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Mark Johnson

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Lannie Rossi

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $43,174
    Expenses
    $18,319
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    $11,241
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $25,592
    Expenses
    $19,217
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    $7,728
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $22,154
    Expenses
    $19,407
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    $10,475
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $16,260
    Expenses
    $15,198
    Contributions
    not reported
    Grants paid
    $6,820

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $17,911
    Expenses
    $17,825
    Assets (EOY)
    $45,134
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $20,361
    Expenses
    $8,887
    Assets (EOY)
    $45,048

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2012

Tax period
1 January 2012 to 31 December 2012
Principal officer
David Stokes
Mailing address
5400 LisetteSaint Louis MO 63109
Doing business as
Gateway Area Chapter SCI

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 2 November 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2025, the newest we have parsed for this organization.