Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

INDIANA UNIVERSITY HEALTH ARNETT INC

EIN 26-3162145 INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Revenue 2024
$662,042,883
Expenses 2024
$648,547,761

Program services were 95.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E21
Classification
1280
Street
950 N MERIDIAN ST STE 1200

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • GARY D HENRIOTT

    DIRECTOR/CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $9,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $9,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 5 related
  • PHILIP LIST

    Director (Part Year) / Legal Counsel Secretary (Part Year)

    Total calculated
    $330,082
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $273,073
    Other
    $57,009
    Hours/week
    35 + 20 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $229,388 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $35,768 related
    Other
    $0 + $7,917 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $10,430 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $46,579 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $330,082 related
  • AMANDA WHITLOCK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $6,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • BEN HARPENAU

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $6,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • ERIKA UGIANSKIS MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $1,000,969
    From this org
    $917,291
    From related orgs
    $5,000
    Other
    $78,678
    Hours/week
    51 + 4 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $584,922 + $5,000 related
    Bonus
    $26,945
    Other
    $305,424
    Deferred
    $13,800
    Nontaxable benefits
    $64,878
    Filer's total
    $995,969 + $5,000 related
  • JESSE MOORE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $5,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • JOHNNY PARK

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $5,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • MARK BUONO MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $894,601
    From this org
    $820,411
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $68,190
    Hours/week
    51 + 4 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $769,682 + $6,000 related
    Bonus
    $47,165
    Other
    $3,564
    Deferred
    $9,812
    Nontaxable benefits
    $58,378
    Filer's total
    $888,601 + $6,000 related
  • MICHELE S SAYSANA MD

    DIRECTOR (Part Year)

    Total calculated
    $659,104
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $629,341
    Other
    $29,763
    Hours/week
    2 + 53 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $557,155 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $70,619 related
    Other
    $0 + $1,567 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $6,373 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $23,390 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $659,104 related
  • RUBAN NIRMALAN MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $1,064,882
    From this org
    $990,753
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $68,129
    Hours/week
    51 + 4 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $483,535 + $6,000 related
    Bonus
    $506,408
    Other
    $810
    Deferred
    $12,204
    Nontaxable benefits
    $55,925
    Filer's total
    $1,058,882 + $6,000 related
  • SHAN SHERIDAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $6,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • UMESH PATEL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $5,000
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $5,000
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • WILLIAM Y LI MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $228,361
    From this org
    $191,724
    From related orgs
    $6,000
    Other
    $30,637
    Hours/week
    51 + 4 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $159,299 + $6,000 related
    Bonus
    $30,103
    Other
    $2,322
    Deferred
    $7,749
    Nontaxable benefits
    $22,888
    Filer's total
    $222,361 + $6,000 related
  • YINGKEI HUI MD

    Director (Part Year)

    Total calculated
    $41,631
    From this org
    $33,657
    From related orgs
    $5,000
    Other
    $2,974
    Hours/week
    2 + 4 related
  • ARTHUR VASQUEZ

    PRESIDENT (WCR)

    Total calculated
    $1,018,917
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $848,653
    Other
    $170,264
    Hours/week
    33 + 22 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $591,884 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $254,900 related
    Other
    $0 + $1,869 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $116,832 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $53,432 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $1,018,917 related
  • MICHAEL L CRAIG

    CFO (Part Year)

    Total calculated
    $441,678
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $375,821
    Other
    $65,857
    Hours/week
    5 + 50 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $329,178 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $43,079 related
    Other
    $0 + $3,564 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $13,500 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $52,357 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $441,678 related
  • TODD A WILLIAMS

    CFO (Part Year)/TREASURER (WCR)

    Total calculated
    $506,669
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $440,215
    Other
    $66,454
    Hours/week
    10 + 45 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $378,983 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $58,910 related
    Other
    $0 + $2,322 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $13,176 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $53,278 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $506,669 related
  • WHITNEY A AIKEN

    Legal Counsel Secretary (Part Year)

    Total calculated
    $215,377
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $182,473
    Other
    $32,904
    Hours/week
    35 + 20 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $160,510 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $16,829 related
    Other
    $0 + $5,134 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $7,459 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $25,445 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $215,377 related
  • KISHAN PATEL MD

    VP-Chief Physician Executive (WCR)

    Total calculated
    $540,046
    From this org
    $473,047
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $66,999
    Hours/week
    35 + 20 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $410,604
    Bonus
    $61,633
    Other
    $810
    Deferred
    $13,800
    Nontaxable benefits
    $53,199
    Filer's total
    $540,046
  • KOREEN C KYHNELL

    VP - HUMAN RESOURCES (WCR)

    Total calculated
    $329,251
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $259,251
    Other
    $70,000
    Hours/week
    35 + 20 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $219,439 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $36,618 related
    Other
    $0 + $3,194 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $8,298 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $61,702 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $329,251 related
  • ROXANNE WICKLUND

    CNO (WCR)

    Total calculated
    $423,257
    From this org
    $357,547
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $65,710
    Hours/week
    35 + 20 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $287,317
    Bonus
    $63,372
    Other
    $6,858
    Deferred
    $11,533
    Nontaxable benefits
    $54,177
    Filer's total
    $423,257
  • ABHAY SINGHAL MD

    PHYSICIAN

    Total calculated
    $1,124,290
    From this org
    $1,034,184
    From related orgs
    $8,190
    Other
    $81,916
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $872,291 + $8,190 related
    Bonus
    $39,960
    Other
    $121,933
    Deferred
    $13,800 + $161 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $67,794 + $161 related
    Filer's total
    $1,115,778 + $8,512 related
  • GARRETT JACKSON MD

    PHYSICIAN

    Total calculated
    $1,268,712
    From this org
    $1,200,036
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $68,676
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $758,924
    Bonus
    $440,572
    Other
    $540
    Deferred
    $13,800
    Nontaxable benefits
    $54,876
    Filer's total
    $1,268,712
  • JOSEPH E HUBBARD MD

    PHY. DEPT. CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $1,273,965
    From this org
    $1,202,649
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $71,316
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $764,619
    Bonus
    $437,220
    Other
    $810
    Deferred
    $13,800
    Nontaxable benefits
    $57,516
    Filer's total
    $1,273,965
  • MATTHEW ORTON MD

    Medical Director

    Total calculated
    $1,066,165
    From this org
    $993,992
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $72,173
    Hours/week
    55

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $835,726
    Bonus
    $157,726
    Other
    $540
    Deferred
    $13,800
    Nontaxable benefits
    $58,373
    Filer's total
    $1,066,165

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $662,042,883
    Expenses
    $648,547,761
    Contributions
    $1,223,045
    Grants paid
    $1,035,596
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $641,512,534
    Expenses
    $622,302,384
    Contributions
    $889,257
    Grants paid
    $453,552
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $585,823,463
    Expenses
    $592,400,396
    Contributions
    $1,464,610
    Grants paid
    $805,855

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.