Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

MONTEREAU INC

EIN 73-1571795 TULSA, OK

Largest nonprofits in Oklahoma

Revenue 2024
$52,048,886
Expenses 2024
$48,241,621

Program services were 73.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
L22
Classification
1000
Street
6800 S GRANITE AVENUE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO VALUE, SUPPORT AND UPLIFT THE LIVES OF OLDER ADULTS AND THE PEOPLE WHO CARE FOR THEM.

Activities or mission (Part I)

CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY IN TULSA, OK.

  • RESIDENTIAL INDEPENDENT LIVING FOR OLDER ADULTS - MONTEREAU PROVIDES RESIDENTIAL INDEPENDENT LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS AGE 55 AND OVER, THOUGH THE AVERAGE AGE OF NEW RESIDENTS IS 81. THE AVERAGE AGE OF ALL RESIDENTS IS 84. A TYPICAL RESIDENT ENTERING INDEPENDENT LIVING WILL RESIDE AT MONTEREAU FOR APPROXIMATELY 10 YEARS. RESIDENTS PAY AN ENTRANCE FEE UPON MOVING IN AND A MONTHLY SERVICE FEE WHILE THEY RESIDE AT MONTEREAU. ONCE MONTEREAU ACCEPTS A RESIDENT IN INDEPENDENT LIVING UNDER A CONTINUING CARE RESIDENCY AGREEMENT, MONTEREAU IS CONTRACTUALLY OBLIGATED TO PROVIDE INDEPENDENT LIVING AND HEALTH CARE SERVICES (GENERALLY EXCLUDING PRIMARY CARE, HOSPITAL CARE, PHARMACEUTICALS AND CERTAIN OTHER SUPPLIES) FOR THE REST OF THE RESIDENT'S LIFE REGARDLESS OF THE RESIDENT'S ABILITY TO PAY. MONTEREAU PROVIDES A FULL RANGE OF DINING OPTIONS, SOCIAL SERVICES, ENTERTAINMENT, CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT, SPIRITUAL LIFE, PHYSICAL FITNESS OPTIONS, TRANSPORTATION AND SIMILAR SERVICES TO ITS RESIDENTS, GENERALLY WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL FEES. MONTEREAU HAS 331 INDEPENDENT LIVING RESIDENCES AND CURRENTLY SERVES APPROXIMATELY 430 INDIVIDUALS IN INDEPENDENT LIVING.ASSISTED LIVING - MONTEREAU PROVIDES ASSISTED LIVING ACCOMMODATIONS AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS THAT ENTER THE COMMUNITY THROUGH INDEPENDENT LIVING, AS WELL AS TO INDIVIDUALS THAT ARE ADMITTED DIRECTLY TO ASSISTED LIVING. THE ASSISTED LIVING FACILITIES INCLUDE A DINING AREA, PRIVATE DINING OPPORTUNITIES, A SERVERY, LIVING AREAS AND A COMMUNITY ROOM USED FOR ACTIVITIES. RESIDENTS IN ASSISTED LIVING ARE NOT CAPABLE OF LIVING ON THEIR OWN, AND THEY RECEIVE 24-HOUR LICENSED NURSING CARE, ASSISTANCE WITH ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING, IN ADDITION TO DINING OPTIONS, SOCIAL SERVICES, ENTERTAINMENT, CULTURAL DEVELOPMENT, SPIRITUAL LIFE, PHYSICAL FITNESS OPTIONS, TRANSPORTATION AND OTHER SERVICES SIMILAR TO RESIDENTS IN INDEPENDENT LIVING. THE GOAL OF MONTEREAU'S ASSISTED LIVING PROGRAM IS TO ENABLE OLDER ADULTS TO MAINTAIN THEIR MAXIMUM POSSIBLE INDEPENDENCE GIVEN THE LIMITATIONS BROUGHT BY AGING AND ILLNESS. MONTEREAU HAS 44 ASSISTED LIVING UNITS.MEMORY SUPPORT - MONTEREAU PROVIDES ACCOMMODATIONS AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS THAT SUFFER FROM ALZHEIMER'S DISEASE AND SIMILAR COGNITIVE IMPAIRMENTS AND ENTER THE COMMUNITY THROUGH INDEPENDENT LIVING, AS WELL AS TO INDIVIDUALS THAT ARE ADMITTED DIRECTLY TO MEMORY SUPPORT. THE MEMORY SUPPORT FACILITIES INCLUDE A DINING AREA AND COMMUNITY ROOM, A SERVERY AND LIVING AREAS. RESIDENTS IN MEMORY SUPPORT ARE NOT CAPABLE OF LIVING ON THEIR OWN DUE TO COGNITIVE IMPAIRMENTS THAT MAY EXIST ALONGSIDE A NEED FOR ASSISTANCE. RESIDENTS RECEIVE 24-HOUR LICENSED NURSING CARE, ASSISTANCE WITH ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING AND PROGRAMS SPECIFIC TO THEIR COGNITIVE IMPAIRMENT, AS WELL AS DINING OPTIONS, SOCIAL SERVICES, ENTERTAINMENT, ACTIVITIES, SPIRITUAL LIFE AND OTHER SERVICES SIMILAR TO RESIDENTS IN INDEPENDENT LIVING WITH ALLOWANCES FOR THEIR COGNITIVE AND PHYSICAL HEALTH. THE GOAL OF MONTEREAU'S MEMORY SUPPORT PROGRAM IS TO ENABLE OLDER ADULTS TO MAINTAIN THEIR MAXIMUM POSSIBLE INDEPENDENCE GIVEN THE LIMITATIONS BROUGHT BY THEIR COGNITIVE IMPAIRMENT, AGING AND ILLNESS. MONTEREAU HAS 29 MEMORY SUPPORT UNITS.SKILLED NURSING - MONTEREAU PROVIDES ACCOMMODATIONS, NURSING CARE AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO INDIVIDUALS THAT REQUIRE 24-HOUR NURSING CARE AND ENTER THE COMMUNITY THROUGH INDEPENDENT LIVING, AS WELL AS TO INDIVIDUALS THAT ARE ADMITTED DIRECTLY TO SKILLED NURSING. THE SKILLED NURSING FACILITIES INCLUDE DINING AREAS, COMMUNITY ROOMS, A SERVERY AND LIVING AREAS. RESIDENTS ARE PROVIDED WITH 24-HOUR LICENSED NURSING, DINING OPTIONS, SOCIAL SERVICES, ENTERTAINMENT, ACTIVITIES, SPIRITUAL LIFE AND OTHER SERVICES SIMILAR TO RESIDENTS IN INDEPENDENT LIVING WITH ALLOWANCES FOR THEIR COGNITIVE AND PHYSICAL HEALTH. THE GOAL OF MONTEREAU'S SKILLED NURSING PROGRAM IS TO ENABLE OLDER ADULTS TO MAINTAIN THEIR MAXIMUM POSSIBLE INDEPENDENCE GIVEN THE LIMITATIONS BROUGHT BY THEIR COGNITIVE IMPAIRMENT, AGING AND ILLNESS. MONTEREAU HAS 74 SKILLED NURSING BEDS.

    Expenses $32,332,141 · Revenue $43,687,187

  • HOME CARE LLC - MONTEREAU PROVIDES COMPANION CARE FOR RESIDENTS IN INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING, MEMORY SUPPORT AND SKILLED NURSING FOR AN ADDITIONAL FEE. THE PURPOSE OF THIS PROGRAM IS TO PROVIDE SOCIALIZATION AND MAXIMIZE INDEPENDENCE FOR INDIVIDUALS AS THEY BECOME ISOLATED OR UNABLE TO ACCOMPLISH CERTAIN DOMESTIC TASKS SUCH AS HOUSEKEEPING AND PET CARE DUE TO INFIRMITY.

    Expenses $2,831,565 · Revenue $4,296,467

  • SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITY - TOTAL CASH CONTRIBUTIONS TO VARIOUS ORGANIZATIONS $5,000. TOTAL IN KIND CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE UNIVERSITY OF TULSA ARE $87,603. TOTAL RESIDENT VOLUNTEER HOURS 6,112 FOR A TOTAL OF $168,329.

    Expenses $92,603 · Grants $92,603 · Revenue $87,603

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • John-Kelly Warren

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • Thomas E Cooper

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.6
  • John Pixley

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Cathey Barkley

    DIRECTOR (TERM END 05/25)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Steve Broussard

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Dr Cliff Robertson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Suzanne Warren

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Blake Loveless

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Nick Sidorakis

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Teresa Henderson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.2
  • Scott Nield

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $524,523
    From this org
    $472,470
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $52,053
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $346,951
    Bonus
    $125,519
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $48,066
    Nontaxable benefits
    $3,987
    Filer's total
    $524,523
  • Saunya Moore

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $315,460
    From this org
    $266,836
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $48,624
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $193,185
    Bonus
    $73,651
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $41,938
    Nontaxable benefits
    $6,686
    Filer's total
    $315,460
  • Amin Sanaia

    COO THRU 7/24

    Total calculated
    $158,728
    From this org
    $145,282
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,446
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $113,176
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $32,106
    Deferred
    $9,659
    Nontaxable benefits
    $3,787
    Filer's total
    $158,728
  • Mark Trepanier

    COO AS OF 9/24

    Total calculated
    $74,410
    From this org
    $71,776
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,634
    Hours/week
    40
  • Jamie Michelle Townsend

    DIRECTOR OF MARKETING

    Total calculated
    $159,590
    From this org
    $146,252
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,338
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $99,126
    Bonus
    $47,126
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,729
    Nontaxable benefits
    $6,609
    Filer's total
    $159,590
  • Tadd Weese

    DIRECTOR OF PLANT OPERATIONS

    Total calculated
    $156,440
    From this org
    $144,977
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $11,463
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $99,493
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $45,484
    Deferred
    $5,998
    Nontaxable benefits
    $5,465
    Filer's total
    $156,440
  • Linda Hoffman

    DIRECTOR OF PROJECT MANAGEMENT

    Total calculated
    $126,534
    From this org
    $122,532
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,002
    Hours/week
    40
  • Tracie Nail

    HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATOR

    Total calculated
    $134,274
    From this org
    $127,121
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $7,153
    Hours/week
    40
  • Christina Harvey

    CONTROLLER

    Total calculated
    $139,916
    From this org
    $134,165
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,751
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $52,048,886
    Expenses
    $48,241,621
    Contributions
    $663,676
    Grants paid
    $92,603
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $48,493,699
    Expenses
    $46,706,867
    Contributions
    $521,109
    Grants paid
    $3,227
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $44,691,715
    Expenses
    $44,596,998
    Contributions
    $605,095
    Grants paid
    $68,561

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $41,938,483
    Expenses
    $43,823,337
    Assets (EOY)
    $180,651,423
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $41,785,985
    Expenses
    $41,008,898
    Assets (EOY)
    $185,837,162
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $39,005,404
    Expenses
    $39,307,462
    Assets (EOY)
    $185,627,750
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $35,326,480
    Expenses
    $38,109,331
    Assets (EOY)
    $181,761,962
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $36,792,294
    Expenses
    $36,529,880
    Assets (EOY)
    $182,318,211
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $35,291,448
    Expenses
    $56,263,256
    Assets (EOY)
    $186,838,824
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $32,778,847
    Expenses
    $37,038,396
    Assets (EOY)
    $186,369,488

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Disregarded entities on its 2024 return

  • MONTEREAU RESTAURANT SERVICES LLC

    PURCHASE OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES · OK · income $0 · assets $0

  • MONTEREAU HOME CARE LLC

    HOME CARE · OK · income $4,296,467 · assets $0

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.