- Revenue 2024
- $8,583,548
- Expenses 2024
- $8,577,805
Program services were 82.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- T11
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 7870 E KEMPER RD STE 470
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
THE MISSION OF UPIC SOLUTIONS, INC. IS TO HELP UNITED WAYS MOBILIZE THE CARING POWER OF COMMUNITIES AND ADVANCE THE COMMON GOOD BY PROVIDING STATE-OF-THE ART BUSINESS AND TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS.
-
HOSTING SERVICES INCLUDING DATABASE HOSTING, EMAIL HOSTING, DATA CENTER ADMINISTRATION, AND DATA BACKUP/RECOVERY
Expenses $4,067,826 · Revenue $3,703,456
-
INFORMATION SERVICES INCLUDING DATABASE SUPPORT/ADMINISTRATION, REPORT WRITING, USER TRAINING, AND PLEDGE CAPTURE SERVICES
Expenses $3,041,871 · Revenue $4,725,990
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Vander CorlissVANDER CORLISS
BOARD TREASURER (CURRENT)
- Total calculated
- $214,950
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $179,688
- Other
- $35,262
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $166,706 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $16,424 related
- Other
- $0 + -$3,442 related
- Deferred
- $0
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $35,262 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $214,950 related
-
Wendy PestrueWENDY PESTRUE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $190,759
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $180,399
- Other
- $10,360
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $170,346 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $10,053 related
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $0 + $9,698 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $662 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $190,759 related
-
Mel GressonMEL GRESSON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $134,027
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $128,320
- Other
- $5,707
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
-
Griffin DampierGRIFFIN DAMPIER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $83,999
- From this org
- $80,949
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,050
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Sara FowlerSARA FOWLER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $83,412
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $60,646
- Other
- $22,766
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
-
Betsy LowderBETSY LOWDER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $130,172
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $108,106
- Other
- $22,066
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
-
Benjamin DonlonBENJAMIN DONLON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
Chris SargentCHRIS SARGENT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Tommie LewisTOMMIE LEWIS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Nancy BohmanNANCY BOHMAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Suzy AnthonySUZY ANTHONY
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
John TaylorJOHN TAYLOR
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Josh HowardJOSH HOWARD
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $236,821
- From this org
- $202,493
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $34,328
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $202,493
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $12,150
- Nontaxable benefits
- $22,178
- Filer's total
- $236,821
-
David BurleyDAVID BURLEY
CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $210,202
- From this org
- $197,067
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $13,135
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $197,067
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $11,824
- Nontaxable benefits
- $1,311
- Filer's total
- $210,202
-
Matthew MorrisMATTHEW MORRIS
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (BOARD MEMBER BEG. YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $185,669
- From this org
- $105,788
- From related orgs
- $59,154
- Other
- $20,727
- Hours/week
- 30 + 10 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $105,788 + $59,154 related
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $6,347 + $3,056 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,475 + $1,849 related
- Filer's total
- $121,610 + $64,059 related
-
Soni Muthoni KastnerSONI MUTHONI KASTNER
VP OF FINANCE
- Total calculated
- $50,089
- From this org
- $47,015
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $3,074
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Heather ReedHEATHER REED
VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY
- Total calculated
- $159,134
- From this org
- $150,126
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,008
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $150,126
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $9,008
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $159,134
-
Don BayneDON BAYNE
VP OF MGMT & GENERAL
- Total calculated
- $155,629
- From this org
- $137,177
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $18,452
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $137,177
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $8,231
- Nontaxable benefits
- $10,221
- Filer's total
- $155,629
-
Eric SellerERIC SELLER
DIRECTOR OF PRODUCT DEVEL.
- Total calculated
- $156,334
- From this org
- $132,647
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $23,687
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $132,647
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $7,959
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,728
- Filer's total
- $156,334
-
Chris CampbellCHRIS CAMPBELL
DIRECTOR OF CASCADE
- Total calculated
- $148,439
- From this org
- $132,989
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $15,450
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Craig IrvinCRAIG IRVIN
DIRECTOR OF IT OPERATIONS
- Total calculated
- $140,921
- From this org
- $124,396
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $16,525
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Brian MillerBRIAN MILLER
SENIOR DEVELOPER
- Total calculated
- $140,757
- From this org
- $113,424
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $27,333
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $8,583,548
- Expenses
- $8,577,805
- Contributions
- $359
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $7,868,321
- Expenses
- $7,871,834
- Contributions
- $117
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $7,479,816
- Expenses
- $7,337,416
- Contributions
- $461
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $6,486,059
- Expenses
- $6,220,046
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,795,784
-
2021 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $6,046,013
- Expenses
- $5,189,200
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,371,554
-
2020 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $5,088,818
- Expenses
- $4,867,968
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,788,430
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $3,984,180
- Expenses
- $3,982,520
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,124,606
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $3,533,015
- Expenses
- $3,613,864
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,086,355
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES · OH
-
UNITED WAY OF GREATER HIGH POINT INC
501(C)(3) · HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES · NC
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES · KY
-
UNITED WAY OF GREATER ST LOUIS INC
501(C)(3) · HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES · MO
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH/HUMAN SERVICES · OH
Declared as related by
-
UNITED WAY OF GREATER HIGH POINT INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.