Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

LABORERS INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA

EIN 22-3759813 NEWARK, NJ

Revenue 2024
$345,594
Expenses 2024
$393,010

Program services were 0.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
05
Classification
3000
Street
700 RAYMOND BLVD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of LABORERS INTERNATIONAL UNION OF NORTH AMERICA (EIN 53-0088501). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • MANUEL H AMADOR JR

    BUSINESS MGR.

    Total calculated
    $20,124
    From this org
    $15,600
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,524
    Hours/week
    12
  • LUIS C RECIO

    SECRETARY-TREAS

    Total calculated
    $19,250
    From this org
    $15,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,002
    Hours/week
    12
  • ANTHONY CAPACCIO

    President

    Total calculated
    $17,802
    From this org
    $13,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,002
    Hours/week
    12
  • MICHAEL GIUNTA

    Vice President

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • WILLIAM COFFIN JR

    EXEC. BOARD MBR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • ALFONSO GUARRAGGI

    EXEC. BOARD MBR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • DENNIS D'IMPERIO

    EXEC. BOARD MBR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • ROBERT CAMPOS

    AUDITOR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • CHRISTIAN COLE

    AUDITOR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • DEREK BROOKS

    SERGEANT-AT-ARM

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062
  • KEITH KLEMMER

    AUDITOR

    Total calculated
    $10,062
    From this org
    $7,800
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $2,262
    Hours/week
    3

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $7,800
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $2,262
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported
    Filer's total
    $10,062

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $345,594
    Expenses
    $393,010
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $232,250
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $341,010
    Expenses
    $334,137
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $175,250
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $340,223
    Expenses
    $311,198
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $155,750

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $340,516
    Expenses
    $280,943
    Assets (EOY)
    $404,885
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $341,718
    Expenses
    $261,692
    Assets (EOY)
    $345,312
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $342,822
    Expenses
    $299,144
    Assets (EOY)
    $265,286
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $341,654
    Expenses
    $283,345
    Assets (EOY)
    $221,608
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $255,806
    Expenses
    $269,025
    Assets (EOY)
    $163,299
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $343,993
    Expenses
    $308,648
    Assets (EOY)
    $176,518
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $275,186
    Expenses
    $283,753
    Assets (EOY)
    $141,173
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $275,216
    Expenses
    $276,585
    Assets (EOY)
    $149,740
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $275,221
    Expenses
    $265,623
    Assets (EOY)
    $151,109
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $288,883
    Assets (EOY)
    $141,636

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.