Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

WILD RIVERS LAND TRUST

EIN 93-1289894 PORT ORFORD, OR

Browse the largest nonprofits in Oregon

Revenue 2024
$496,842
Expenses 2024
$429,119

Program services were 87.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
C34
Classification
2000
Street
PO BOX 1158

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

OUR MISSION IS TO CONSERVE THE NATURAL TREASURES AND WORKING LANDS ON OREGONS WILD RIVERS COAST IN PERPETUITY.

  • GENERAL CONSERVATION. THE TRUST HAS ACQUIRED AND HOLDS A NUMBER OF CONSERVATION EASEMENTS, EACH REPRESENTING A LEGAL INTEREST IN LAND OWNED BY ANOTHER PERSON OR ENTITY. THE EASEMENTS GRANT THE TRUST THE RIGHT TO ACCESS, MONITOR, AND/OR PROTECT THE LAND FOR CONSERVATION PURPOSES.

    Expenses $259,917

  • STEWARDSHIP.

    Expenses $116,774

As filed on the 2024 return.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Scott Fogarty

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $83,667
    From this org
    $83,667
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Barbara Clay

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jennifer Dukek

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Kammie Bunes

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Barbara Grant

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Jan Hodder

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • David Tilton

    BOARD VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Bill Divens

    BOARD TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Dennis Triglia

    BOARD SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $496,842
    Expenses
    $429,119
    Contributions
    $399,227
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $758,367
    Expenses
    $418,634
    Contributions
    $706,730
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,045,219
    Expenses
    $372,233
    Contributions
    $2,043,445
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $308,152
    Expenses
    $275,439
    Assets (EOY)
    $810,602
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $320,034
    Expenses
    $290,045
    Assets (EOY)
    $777,889
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $435,457
    Expenses
    $307,955
    Assets (EOY)
    $823,348
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $240,496
    Expenses
    $278,984
    Assets (EOY)
    $933,507
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $392,008
    Expenses
    $236,203
    Assets (EOY)
    $971,834
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $328,116
    Expenses
    $188,946
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,117,529
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $170,622
    Expenses
    $149,183
    Assets (EOY)
    $637,971
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $154,179
    Expenses
    $113,509
    Assets (EOY)
    $616,532
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $28,520
    Assets (EOY)
    $310,688
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $21,055
    Assets (EOY)
    $282,042

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.