- Revenue 2023
- $428,262,286
- Expenses 2023
- $473,848,772
Program services were 80.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E220
- Classification
- 1200
- Street
- CALIFORNIA AVENUE AT 15TH STREET
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2023
As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
NGOZI EZIKE MD
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $813,920
- From this org
- $807,320
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $6,600
- Hours/week
- 16 + 24 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $795,498
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $11,822
- Deferred
- $6,600
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $813,920
-
BRIAN DOLAN
DIRECTOR & CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
STEPHEN A MORALES
DIRECTOR & VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ALEJANDRA GARZA
DIRECTOR & VICE CHAIR - THRU 08/24
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
VIVIAN FUNCHES
DIRECTOR & SECRETARY - BEG. 10/24
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
LESLIE DAVIS
DIRECTOR & SECRETARY - THRU 10/24
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
KENNETH AVNER
DIRECTOR & TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ONYINYECHI DANIEL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
MICHAEL R DAVENPORT MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ROXANNE J DECYK
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ANNE DONNELLY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
EMILY DOSKOW
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
FR WILLIAM GROGAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
AVERY HART MD
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
MICHAEL J HAYES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
NAKISHA HOBBS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
WAYNE M LERNER
DIRECTOR - THRU 10/2023
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
BARTLETT JOHNSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ROBERT MARKIN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
BRET MAXWELL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
LEE MILLER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
WILBUR MILHOUSE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
LESLIE MITCHEL-BOND
DIRECTOR - THRU 10/2023
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
ABRAHAM MORGAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
-
KATYA NUQUES
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 10 related
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2023
- Revenue
- $428,262,286
- Expenses
- $473,848,772
- Contributions
- $16,836,407
- Grants paid
- $1,098,337
-
2022
- Revenue
- $426,368,743
- Expenses
- $452,277,577
- Contributions
- $35,845,179
- Grants paid
- $1,158,545
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
ACCESS COMMUNITY HEALTH NETWORK
$800,004
2022 OPERATING SUPPORT
-
ACCESS COMMUNITY HEALTH NETWORK
$800,004
2023 OPERATING SUPPORT
-
LAWNDALE CHRISTIAN HEALTH CENTER
$358,000
2022 OPERATING SUPPORT
-
LAWNDALE CHRISTIAN HEALTH CENTER
$298,333
2023 OPERATING SUPPORT
Grants received
-
JEWISH FEDERATION OF METROPOLITAN CHICAGO
$1,353,456
2024 JEWISH FEDERATION OF METROPOLITAN CHICAGO GRANTS - OPERATING SUPPORT
-
2023 JEWISH FEDERATION OF METROPOLITAN CHICAGO GRANTS - OPERATING SUPPORT
-
2022 Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago Grants - Operating Support
-
2022 General Operations
-
$334,738
2022 DOMESTIC VIOLENCE ADVOCACY HEALTH FIRST FUND EVALUATION - YEAR 3
-
2024 General Operations
-
$126,829
2023 HEALTH FIRST FUND EVALUATION
-
2023 GENERAL OPERATIONS
-
$111,916
2024 FINALIZING EVALUATION, REPORTING, FINAL PRESENTATION, AND SUPPORT OF THE COMMUNITY ADVISORY COUNCIL TO CONTINUE YEAR FIVE EVALUATION EFFORTS. , HEALTH FIRST FUND EVALUATION - YEAR 5
-
2022 General Operating Support
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2023 return
-
MOUNT SINAI COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IL
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IL
-
SCHWAB REHAB HOSPITAL & CARE NETWORK
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IL
-
501(C)(3) · PARENT CORP · IL
-
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IL
-
MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · HEALTH CARE · IL · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
SCHWAB REHABILITATION HOSPTIAL AND CARE NETWORK
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2023 return as a controlled entity
-
MOUNT SINAI COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
On its 2023 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.