- Revenue 2024
- $4,959,683
- Expenses 2024
- $4,698,072
Program services were 74.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B99M
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 21946 ROYAL MONTREAL DRIVE SUITE 10
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
TO PROMOTE AND SUPPORT CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT IN THE ADMINISTRATION OF ELECTIONS AND VOTER REGISTRATION THROUGH RESEARCH, PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION, CONFERENCES, AND CONSULTING.
-
EVENTS: CONDUCTING AND SUPERVISING OUR NETWORKING CONFERENCES AND WORKSHOP EVENTS, PRIMARILY OUR FOUR EVENTS HOSTED ANNUALLY AROUND THE COUNTRY.
Expenses $1,520,723
-
CERTIFIED ELECTIONS REGISTRATION ADMINISTRATOR (CERA) CERTIFICATION: CONDUCTING ACCREDITED CERTIFICATION COURSES OFFERED IN PERSON AT EIGHT DIFFERENT LOCATIONS ANNUALLY AROUND THE COUNTRY AND ONLINE MONTHLY.
Expenses $1,314,708 · Grants $274,000 · Revenue $1,367,538
-
CONSULTING: DESIGNING AND IMPLEMENTING PROGRAMS BUILT ON BEST PRACTICES FOR TRAINING AND ADMINISTRATION FOR ELECTION OFFICES AROUND THE COUNTRY.
Expenses $488,179 · Revenue $554,478
-
MEMBERSHIP: SERVING OUR 2200+ MEMBERS IN THE ELECTION ADMINISTRATION FIELD AS THE FOUNDATION OF OUR ORGANIZATION.
Expenses $161,738 · Revenue $336,022
As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Tom WilkeyTOM WILKEY
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $60,000
- From this org
- $60,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Steve MorenoSTEVE MORENO
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Derek BowensDEREK BOWENS
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Shauna DozierSHAUNA DOZIER
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Mitchell BrownMITCHELL BROWN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $42,900
- From this org
- $42,900
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Heider GarciaHEIDER GARCIA
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Susan GillSUSAN GILL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Dean LoganDEAN LOGAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $2,500
- From this org
- $2,500
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Alice MillerALICE MILLER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $4,960
- From this org
- $4,960
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Wesley WilcoxWESLEY WILCOX
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
Tamara PatrickTAMARA PATRICK
PROGRAM OFFI
- Total calculated
- $172,434
- From this org
- $172,434
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $172,434
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $172,434
-
Kathleen HaleKATHLEEN HALE
EXECUTIVE DI
- Total calculated
- $110,071
- From this org
- $110,071
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Martha MorettiMARTHA MORETTI
EDITOR IN CH
- Total calculated
- $122,330
- From this org
- $122,330
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Karla HooterKARLA HOOTER
OFFICE MANAG
- Total calculated
- $103,058
- From this org
- $103,058
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $4,959,683
- Expenses
- $4,698,072
- Contributions
- $2,621,452
- Grants paid
- $274,000
-
2023
- Revenue
- $5,325,270
- Expenses
- $3,319,261
- Contributions
- $3,099,619
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,948,362
- Expenses
- $2,291,523
- Contributions
- $405,647
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,685,029
- Expenses
- $1,559,615
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,891,425
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $865,384
- Expenses
- $1,051,686
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,573,882
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,581,601
- Expenses
- $1,704,522
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,802,397
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,833,712
- Expenses
- $1,454,961
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,782,916
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,618,254
- Expenses
- $1,406,569
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,369,581
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,747,263
- Expenses
- $1,568,442
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,981,471
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,390,348
- Expenses
- $1,527,427
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,968,350
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,621,495
- Expenses
- $1,173,540
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,106,245
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $1,015,155
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,657,289
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $970,525
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,539,901
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
-
AUBURN UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE FOR ELECTION ADMINISTRATION RESEARCH
$274,000
2024 PROGRAM SUPPORT
Grants received
-
$3,541,750
2022 Policy
-
$380,975
2023 Policy
-
$6,340
2024 SUPPORT FOR CONVENTION AND MEETINGS
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.