- Revenue 2024
- $1,758,678
- Expenses 2024
- $2,335,171
Program services were 82.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B19
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 2051 LARPENTEUR AVE E
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Other organizations at this address
1 other organization in the IRS Business Master File lists the same street address. matched by us
We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.
-
MOUNDS PARK ACADEMY
EIN 41-1420915
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
Breakthrough Twin Cities supports students on their journey to college by fostering a community of mutual learning with the next generation of educators so they both can collaborate, grow, and thrive.
-
Breakthrough Twin Cities (BTC) provides a six-year, tuition-free college access and teacher-development program serving underrepresented youth in grades 712 in the Twin Cities. Students participate in academic enrichment, social-emotional learning, and college-readiness programming during a 5.5-week summer program and monthly school-year sessions. Students also receive individualized advising, mentorship, and referrals to community resources. In Summer 2024, BTC served 448 students (nearly 100 more than last year) across three sites. Students received 100+ hours of core academic instruction and participated in STEM, arts, and college-and-career exploration electives. Dedicated STEM programming was delivered in partnership with the University of Minnesota, including hands-on experiments, career panels, and immersive activities. Students participated in field trips focused on college access and civic engagement, including visits to local colleges and the Minnesota State Capitol. Middle School Outcomes (2024 - 25) - 55% enrolled in at least one. honors course, -78% felt better prepared for the next school year, -83% reported strong college-going role models, -88% felt a strong sense of belonging. Breakthrough Leaders Program: 69 rising 9th graders (20 more than prior year) completed a four-day leadership retreat at St. Johns University, building leadership, belonging, and confidence. Participants facilitated student-led programming and supported teaching teams upon return. BTCs high-school program supports students through academic advising, college counseling, ACT preparation, financial aid education, and persistence support. Students participated in summer college-readiness workshops covering FAFSA, college applications, scholarship search, and transition planning. High School & College Outcomes (2024 - 25) -80% enrolled in at least 100% four-year graduation rate, 100% college acceptance for applicants, average annual scholarship: $35,781, covering 85% of tuition, 95% enrolled in college the fall after graduation, 60%+ on-track graduate college in 5 years. BTC also served its first Eastern Carver County (ECC) juniors with summer college-transition workshops.
Expenses $1,935,565
As filed on the 2024 return.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Joshua Reimnitz
Executive Dir.
- Total calculated
- $138,225
- From this org
- $138,225
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Hours/week
- 40
-
Tanya Schmitt
Chairman
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Amy Benson
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Laura Blomberg
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Dan Redpath
Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Sarah Peters
Vice President
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
Sami Banat
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kenneth Bailey
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Kelly Calendine
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Marilyn Rivkin
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Pablo Segovia Torres
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Fang Zhou
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Greg Lepak
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Darartu Doto
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Michael Steinert
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
Chris Brenner
Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $1,758,678
- Expenses
- $2,335,171
- Contributions
- $1,648,576
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $2,409,416
- Expenses
- $1,864,973
- Contributions
- $2,365,085
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $1,480,797
- Expenses
- $1,711,143
- Contributions
- $1,472,649
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,812,570
- Expenses
- $1,347,884
- Assets (EOY)
- $2,042,584
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,510,521
- Expenses
- $1,048,555
- Assets (EOY)
- $1,638,588
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,097,988
- Expenses
- $1,064,833
- Assets (EOY)
- $699,506
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $903,890
- Expenses
- $694,819
- Assets (EOY)
- $669,732
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $961,787
- Expenses
- $1,072,167
- Assets (EOY)
- $483,219
-
2015 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,187,156
- Expenses
- $1,342,903
- Assets (EOY)
- $636,307
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $1,034,344
- Expenses
- $776,841
- Assets (EOY)
- $776,624
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $399,120
- Assets (EOY)
- $390,203
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $391,138
- Assets (EOY)
- $409,238
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$317,620
2022 AMERICORPS PROGRAM
-
$242,404
2023 AMERICORPS PROGRAM
-
GREATER TWIN CITIES UNITED WAY
$100,000
2023 PROGRAM COSTS
-
GREATER TWIN CITIES UNITED WAY
$95,000
2022 PROGRAM COSTS
-
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
GREATER TWIN CITIES UNITED WAY
$65,550
2025 PROGRAM COSTS
-
2023 MULTIPLE GRANTS FOR PROGRAMS, OPERATIONS, OR OTHER PURPOSES
-
2022 MULTIPLE GRANTS FOR MULTIPLE PURPOSES
-
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA
$31,011
2024 CHARITABLE DONATION
-
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA
$27,015
2023 CHARITABLE DONATION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.