Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

KIDS BEATING CANCER INC

EIN 59-3136203 WINTER PARK, FL

Revenue 2024
$2,274,741
Expenses 2024
$2,374,415

Program services were 92.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
P20Z
Classification
1000
Street
1720 LEE RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

ORGANIZATION - KIDS BEATING CANCER, INC., (KBC) IS A NONPROFIT, NONSTOCK FLORIDA CORPORATION FORMED IN 1992. KBC PROVIDES ACCESS TO LIFE-SAVING TREATMENTS THROUGH THE SCIENCE OF CELLULAR THERAPY AND ADVANCING PEDIATRIC INNOVATIVE, NOVEL, RESEARCH, MOVING NEW DISCOVERIES TO PATIENT CARE, WHILE SUPPORTING THE CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES THROUGHOUT THE JOURNEY TO A CURE.

Activities or mission (Part I)

THE MISSION OF KIDS BEATING CANCER IS TO PROVIDE ACCESS TO LIFE-SAVING TREATMENTS FOR CHILDREN DIAGNOSED WITH CANCER, FUNDING PEDIATRIC CANCER RESEARCH FOR IMPROVED OUTCOMES, MOVING NEW DISCOVERIES TO PATIENT CARE, ALL WHILE SUPPORTING CHILDREN AND THEIR FAMILIES THROUGHOUT THE JOURNEY TO A CURE.KIDS BEATING CANCER IS SUPPORTING CHILDREN WITH CANCER THROUGH ALL PHASES OF TREATMENTFUNDING ADVANCED RESEARCH, ENSURING ACCESS TO CUTTING-EDGE CARE, AND SURROUNDING EVERY CHILD WITH COMPASSIONATE SUPPORT

  • CHILDREN AND FAMILY SUPPORT BUNKY'S PALS PROGRAMPROVIDING COMPREHENSIVE SUPPORT TO CHILDREN AND FAMILIES, IRRESPECTIVE OF HOSPITAL AFFILIATION, DURING THEIR TREATMENT PROCESS, INCLUDING BOTH INPATIENT CARE AND OUTPATIENT FOLLOW-UP OVER THE SUBSEQUENT YEARS.1. BUNKY SNUGGLE BOXES PROVIDING EVERY CHILD A SOFT, CUDDLY TEDDY BEAR NAMED BUNKY, A COMFY BLANKET, SOCKS, BEANIE, AND T-SHIRT (LOCALLY AND NATIONWIDE)2. BUNKY & FRIENDS CELEBRATIONS PROVIDING WEEKLY FUN ACTIVITIES FOR THE CHILDREN WHILE IN TREATMENT AT PARTICIPATING HOSPITALS, MILESTONE AND SEASONAL GIFTS, AND FUN FILLED SAFE PARTIES AND EVENTS DURING THE YEAR FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY TREATED IN CENTRAL FLORIDA3. HEART OF JOHN PROVIDING A LITTLE GIFT OF FINANCIAL SUPPORT IN REMEMBRANCE OF THE STRUGGLES FAMILIES FACE DURING TREATMENT ON DATES OF SIGNIFICANCE. 6. MY ROOM PROVIDING CHILDREN WHILE RECEIVING A STEM CELL TRANSPLANT AT ORLANDO HEALTH ARNOLD PALMER HOSPITAL FOR CHILDREN AND ADVENTHEALTH FOR CHILDREN, A DECORATED, THEMED HOSPITAL ROOM SELECTED BY THE CHILD. 7. FOOD FOR FAMILIES PROVIDING A STOCKED KITCHEN AND PANTRY WHILE CHILDREN ARE RECEIVING TREATMENT AND WEEKLY MEALS AND SNACKS AT PARTICIPATING HOSPITALS 8. THE FOR THE LOVE OF JOHN PROVIDING BICYCLES FOR CHILDREN 9. PRINCE AND PRINCESS CELEBRATION FOR THOSE CHILDREN IN THE WALK OF HEROES10. WALK OF HEROES AT THE HATS & HEROES BALL PROVIDING CLOTHING, DINNER, ARRIVAL PARTY, AND A HOTEL STAY ANNUALLY FOR SPECIAL HEROES HONORED IN ORLANDO FLORIDA

    Expenses $1,465,089

  • RESEARCHSUPPORTING CUTTING-EDGE PEDIATRIC CANCER AND LEUKEMIA RESEARCH INITIATIVES AT LEADING INSTITUTIONS, AIMING TO ADVANCE FUTURE TREATMENTS, IMPROVE PATIENT OUTCOMES, AND DEVELOP CURES BY TRANSLATING NEW DISCOVERIES INTO CLINICAL CARE.

    Expenses $547,006

  • TREATMENT CLINICAL TRIALS PROGRAMFUNDING ACCESS TO CRITICAL CLINICAL TRIALS FOR CHILDREN IN CENTRAL FLORIDA FACING HIGH-RISK CANCERS OR RELAPSEWHO WOULD OTHERWISE HAVE NO TREATMENT OPTIONS.PEDIATRIC TRANSPLANT CENTERIN 2012, FUNDED THE ESTABLISHMENT OF THE FIRST PEDIATRIC TRANSPLANT CENTER IN CENTRAL FLORIDATHE KIDS BEATING CANCER PEDIATRIC TRANSPLANT CENTER AT ADVENTHEALTH FOR CHILDREN.CELLULAR THERAPY MEDICAL TECHNOLOGYINVESTING IN THE LATEST ADVANCEMENTS IN CELLULAR THERAPYPREVIOUSLY UNAVAILABLE TECHNOLOGIES TO CENTRAL FLORIDA. PURCHASED OVER 17 HIGH-TECH, STATE-OF-THE-ART MEDICAL EQUIPMENT, DRAMATICALLY IS IMPROVING PATIENT OUTCOMES WHILE REDUCING HEALTHCARE COSTS AT THE KIDS BEATING CANCER CELLULAR THERAPY FACILITY AT ADVENTHEALTH ORLANDO.MEDICAL EQIPMENT AND PATIENT SERVICESPROVIDING PEDIATRIC CANCER PATIENTS WITH THE NECESSARY MEDICAL EQUIPMENT AND SUPPORT SERVICES THAT ARE CRUCIAL TO THEIR TREATMENT AND SURVIVAL.

    Expenses $175,850

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Margaret Guedes

    CEO, PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $147,478
    From this org
    $147,478
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Ben Guedes MD

    VICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF MEDI

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Sam Azar

    CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $140,569
    From this org
    $140,569
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    40
  • Steve Coon

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Judy Noble

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Mark Beausoleil

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Chris Gearity

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Leslie Skillman

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,274,741
    Expenses
    $2,374,415
    Contributions
    $2,247,830
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,165,339
    Expenses
    $2,460,004
    Contributions
    $2,163,895
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,734,296
    Expenses
    $1,748,474
    Contributions
    $1,732,898
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,603,751
    Expenses
    $1,307,604
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,201,851
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $2,300,607
    Expenses
    $1,530,623
    Assets (EOY)
    $878,996
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,555,381
    Expenses
    $1,542,317
    Assets (EOY)
    $115,315
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $939,437
    Expenses
    $893,626
    Assets (EOY)
    $244,912
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $847,534
    Expenses
    $852,277
    Assets (EOY)
    $83,070
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,291,527
    Expenses
    $1,450,389
    Assets (EOY)
    $97,263
  • 2014 · 990

    Revenue
    $721,647
    Expenses
    $776,814
    Assets (EOY)
    $241,124
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $948,500
    Expenses
    $1,088,835
    Assets (EOY)
    $289,392
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $558,988
    Assets (EOY)
    $543,002
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $933,780
    Assets (EOY)
    $383,045

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.