Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR COURT MANAGEMENT

EIN 54-1327921 WILLIAMSBURG, VA

Largest nonprofits in Virginia

Revenue 2024
$1,480,787
Expenses 2024
$1,264,219

Program services were 64.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2000
Street
300 NEWPORT AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Other organizations at this address

12 other organizations in the IRS Business Master File list the same street address. matched by us

We match the street line and ZIP code as the IRS gives them, ignoring case and outer spaces and nothing else, so "AVE" and "AVENUE" count as different streets and this list can miss some. A shared address can mean related organizations or a shared office, but it can also be a registered agent, a mail drop or a service provider holding mail for unrelated clients. It is not, by itself, evidence that two organizations are connected.

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR COURT MANAGEMENT IS A NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION DEDICATED TO IMPROVING THE QUALITY OF JUDICIAL ADMINISTRATION AT ALL LEVELS OF COURTS NATIONWIDE. IN CARRYING OUT ITS PURPOSE, THE ASSOCIATION STRIVES TO PROVIDE ITS MEMBERS PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION AND TO ENCOURAGE THE EXCHANGE OF USEFUL INFORMATION AMONG THEM; ENCOURAGES THE APPLICATION OF MODERN MANAGEMENT TECHNIQUES TO COURTS, AND, THROUGH THE WORK OF ITS COMMITTEES, SUPPORTS RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT IN THE FIELD OF COURT MANAGEMENT, THE INDEPENDENCE OF THE JUDICIAL BRANCH, AND THE IMPARTIAL ADMINISTRATION OF THE COURTS.

  • 2024 MIDYEAR CONFERENCE: NACM'S MIDYEAR CONFERENCE WAS HELD IN FEBRUARY 2024 IN COSTA MESA, CA AND PROVIDED 3 DAYS OF EDUCATIONAL CONTENT FOR COURT ADMINISTRATORS.

    Expenses $148,010 · Revenue $275,450

  • 2024 ANNUAL CONFERENCE: NACM'S ANNUAL CONFERENCE WAS HELD IN JULY 2024 IN NEW ORLEANS, LA AND PROVIDED 5 DAYS OF EDUCATIONAL CONTENT FOR COURT ADMINISTRATORS.

    Expenses $508,909 · Revenue $762,557

  • SJI GRANT FUNDING: NACM RECEIVED FUNDING FOR BOTH THE MIDYEAR AND ANNUAL CONFERENCES TITLED "LEADERSHIP OPPORTUNITIES AND CHALLENGES FOR OUR NATION'S COURTS: LEADING LEADERS INTO THE NEW TOMORROW" TO COVER COSTS ASSOCIATED WITH SPEAKER TRAVEL, HONORARIUM, LIVE STREAMING, AUDIO/VISUAL, AND CONFERENCE WEBPAGE.

    Expenses $154,459 · Revenue $154,459

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • Rick Pierce

    IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Tina Mattison

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Kelly Hutton

    PRESIDENT-ELECT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Greg Lambard

    VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Roger Rand

    SECRETARY/TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    15
  • Kristie Collier

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Courtney Whiteside

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Nate Mingo

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Dawn Palermo

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Creadell Webb

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Melinda Broooks

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Nicole Zoe Garcia

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Jeff Chapple

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • Whitney Blighton

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $1,480,787
    Expenses
    $1,264,219
    Contributions
    $389,782
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $1,277,402
    Expenses
    $1,197,888
    Contributions
    $440,573
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,182,267
    Expenses
    $1,145,609
    Contributions
    $402,622
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $713,465
    Expenses
    $710,834
    Assets (EOY)
    $832,317
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $610,730
    Expenses
    $679,293
    Assets (EOY)
    $782,326
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,308,357
    Expenses
    $1,299,570
    Assets (EOY)
    $835,903
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,181,067
    Expenses
    $1,134,461
    Assets (EOY)
    $688,458
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,267,327
    Expenses
    $1,350,089
    Assets (EOY)
    $835,355
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $969,390
    Expenses
    $1,054,658
    Assets (EOY)
    $663,350

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 1 November 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.