- Revenue 2024
- $10,777,740
- Expenses 2024
- $6,893,379
Program services were 66.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- O55
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 1 BELMONT AVE STE 610
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
ERIC BROOKS
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 5
-
ANNIE DUKE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SIMON HALLETT
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDREW BERRY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LOPA DESAI
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ADRIANA MASSARA
COO
- Total calculated
- $256,055
- From this org
- $246,424
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $9,631
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $246,424
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,631
- Filer's total
- $256,055
-
BOB ADELSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDREW GILBERT
DIRECTOR/TRE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAN TIGHE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SAM BARNETT
DIRECTOR/SEC
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MICHELLE TON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARY CALL BLANUSA
DIR. PUBLIC
- Total calculated
- $211,037
- From this org
- $182,425
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $28,612
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $182,425
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,612
- Filer's total
- $211,037
-
CONSTANCE MURPHY
DIR. PHILANT
- Total calculated
- $185,523
- From this org
- $160,479
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $25,044
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $160,479
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $50,088
- Filer's total
- $185,523
-
PATRICIA A WINNER
DIR. OPERATI
- Total calculated
- $184,017
- From this org
- $163,061
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $20,956
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $163,061
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- not reported
- Nontaxable benefits
- $20,956
- Filer's total
- $184,017
-
RAMIN MOHAJER
DIR. ORG. DE
- Total calculated
- $144,824
- From this org
- $144,284
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $540
- Hours/week
- 50
-
JULIE APPOLLONI MARCH
DEPUTY DIR D
- Total calculated
- $141,441
- From this org
- $140,901
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $540
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $10,777,740
- Expenses
- $6,893,379
- Contributions
- $10,167,294
- Grants paid
- $304,489
-
2023
- Revenue
- $7,106,983
- Expenses
- $6,456,349
- Contributions
- $6,694,098
- Grants paid
- $58,859
-
2022
- Revenue
- $16,522,787
- Expenses
- $4,883,678
- Contributions
- $16,133,365
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
FRIENDS OF BALTIMORE SCHOOL
$20,562
2024 INCUBATOR
-
DREAMHOUSE EWA BEACH PCS
$18,361
2024 INCUBATOR
-
$17,668
2023 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
-
$15,516
2023 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
-
CHINA GROVE MIDDLE SCHOOL
$14,074
2024 INCUBATOR
-
$11,675
2023 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
-
HUBBLE MIDDLE SCHOOL
$9,379
2024 INCUBATOR
-
CRISTO-REY PHILA HIGH SCHOOL
$8,881
2024 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
-
CABARRUS-KANNAPOLIS COLLEGE
$8,654
2024 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
-
$8,000
2023 INCUBATOR PROGRAM
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$6,750,750
2022 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
$3,487,500
2024 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
$3,472,500
2023 INTERNATIONAL
-
2023 FOR RECIPIENT'S EXEMPT PURPOSE
-
$250,000
2024 General support for programs, operations and other charitable purposes
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$100,000
2023 General support for programs, operations and other charitable purposes
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$15,000
2022 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.