- Revenue 2024
- $15,393,173
- Expenses 2024
- $12,470,389
Program services were 94.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- T310
- Classification
- 0000
- Street
- 2 OAK KNOLL PARK
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
KATHY OSBORNE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
KAREN JORDAN
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
STEVE BREDBENNER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MARQUITA WILEY
DIRECTOR (TERM ENDED DEC 24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
C CLINT ZWEIFEL
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
DONALD SUGGS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MONT LEVY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MITCH MEYERS
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
SHELLEY SEIFERT
DIRECTOR (TERM ENDED DEC 24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
WILLIAM SCHMIDT
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
STEPHEN J RAFFERTY
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MICHAEL MCMILLAN
DIRECTOR (TERM ENDED DEC 24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
ERIC MADKINS
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
NINA L KRUEGER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JAMES A KREKELER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
CARLA JACKSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
STEPHEN DAIKER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
TERRY CROW
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JAMES CASTELLANO
DIRECTOR (TERM ENDED DEC 24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MARVIN ANDERSON
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
ELLEN J SHERBERG
DIRECTOR (TERM ENDED JUNE 24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JULIO SUAREZ
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
MIKE WHITTLE
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
JIM MAHER
DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1 + 1 related
-
KELVIN ADAMS
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $438,780
- From this org
- $412,000
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,780
- Hours/week
- 15 + 22.5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $412,000
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $0
- Deferred
- $26,780
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0
- Filer's total
- $438,780
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $15,393,173
- Expenses
- $12,470,389
- Contributions
- $3,190,717
- Grants paid
- $7,397,724
-
2023
- Revenue
- $10,305,155
- Expenses
- $12,396,540
- Contributions
- $3,177,411
- Grants paid
- $7,642,095
-
2022
- Revenue
- $12,607,465
- Expenses
- $14,582,434
- Contributions
- $5,019,220
- Grants paid
- $9,883,702
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$2,015,840
2022 VOLUNTEERISM
-
$1,030,000
2024 GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT
-
$825,000
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY IN ST LOUIS
$748,677
2022 ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION "TO BENEFIT OLIN LIBRARY"
-
$715,915
2024 GIVE STL DAY NET GRANT AND ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION FOR GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$705,493
2023 GIVE STL DAY 2023 NET GRANT AND ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION FOR GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$690,764
2022 GIVE STL DAY 2022 PRIZE
-
$600,000
2024 GENERAL OPERATING SUPPORT
-
$300,509
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT AND USE
-
$255,591
2022 CREATE OUR FUTURE CAMPAIGN
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$504,626
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$250,000
2024 MISSOURI ECLISPE FUND
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$202,261
2024 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$157,383
2023 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$60,850
2022 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
$59,339
2024 PUBLIC, SOCIETAL BENEFIT
-
$50,000
2024 Project support
-
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA
$34,265
2024 CHARITABLE DONATION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
ST LOUIS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC
501(C)(3) · TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN THE GREATER ST LOUIS METROPOLITAN AREA · MO
-
GREATER ST LOUIS REAL ESTATE FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · TO ADMINISTER GIFTS OF REAL PROPERTY FOR THE BETTERMENT OF ST LOUIS · MO
-
501(C)(3) · TO BENEFIT, PERFORM, AND CARRY OUT THE PURPOSES OF THE ST LOUIS COMMUNITY FO · MO
Declared as related by
-
ST LOUIS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INCORPORATED
On its 2024 return
-
GREATER SAINT LOUIS REAL ESTATE FOUNDATION
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
K U ENDOWMENT CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.