- Revenue 2024
- $92,168,799
- Expenses 2024
- $82,212,723
Program services were 84.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- S50
- Classification
- 8000
- Street
- 89 SOUTH ST STE 700
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
JAYE Y SMITH
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
CLEMENT V JAMES
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
MARCOS L POPOVICH
CLERK
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
BETH CHANDLER
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
ANGELA BROWN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
NANCY B GARDINER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
JAY KIM
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
AYISHA LEE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
ERIN MCALEER
BOARD MEMBER(FROM 03/07/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
DAVID SHAPIRO
BOARD MEMBER(FROM 03/07/25)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
MEGHA VADULA
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.3
-
ELAINE L NG
CEO
- Total calculated
- $442,692
- From this org
- $374,351
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $68,341
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $373,319
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $1,032
- Deferred
- $26,876
- Nontaxable benefits
- $41,465
- Filer's total
- $442,692
-
NOAH STOCKMAN
CFO
- Total calculated
- $302,680
- From this org
- $252,143
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $50,537
- Hours/week
- 37.5 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $251,783
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $360
- Deferred
- $9,072
- Nontaxable benefits
- $41,465
- Filer's total
- $302,680
-
LUZ D RIVERA
CHIEF PEOPLE AND CULTURE OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $277,644
- From this org
- $236,315
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $41,329
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $235,955
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $360
- Deferred
- $16,811
- Nontaxable benefits
- $24,518
- Filer's total
- $277,644
-
SUSAN G HIBBARD
PROJECT DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $332,760
- From this org
- $269,426
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $63,334
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $263,654
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $5,772
- Deferred
- $26,984
- Nontaxable benefits
- $36,350
- Filer's total
- $332,760
-
RISA WILKERSON
PROJECT DIRECTOR
- Total calculated
- $284,834
- From this org
- $233,592
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $51,242
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $230,952
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $2,640
- Deferred
- $23,022
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,220
- Filer's total
- $284,834
-
FRANCES KUNREUTHER
PROJECT DIRECTOR (UNTIL 09/30/24)
- Total calculated
- $255,438
- From this org
- $233,665
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $21,773
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $219,240
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $14,425
- Deferred
- $12,728
- Nontaxable benefits
- $9,045
- Filer's total
- $255,438
-
MICHAEL IBRAHIM
CHIEF PROGRAM AND IMPACT OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $266,731
- From this org
- $230,268
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $36,463
- Hours/week
- 37.5
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $230,028
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $240
- Deferred
- $8,243
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,220
- Filer's total
- $266,731
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $92,168,799
- Expenses
- $82,212,723
- Contributions
- $65,635,465
- Grants paid
- $12,633,630
-
2023
- Revenue
- $68,007,933
- Expenses
- $81,186,450
- Contributions
- $37,660,675
- Grants paid
- $11,958,993
-
2022
- Revenue
- $88,378,996
- Expenses
- $75,477,123
- Contributions
- $64,478,513
- Grants paid
- $11,286,549
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
2022 TRANSFORMING EELT PREPARATION PROGRAM
-
2023 EEIC COMPENSATION GRANT
-
2023 EEIC COMPENSATION GRANT
-
2024 TRANSFORMING EARLY EDUCATOR LEAD TEACHER PREPARATION PROGRAMS
-
2024 EEIC COMPENSATION GRANT
-
2023 EEIC COMPENSATION GRANT
-
2024 EEIC COMPENSATION GRANT
-
2023 RAISING CHILD CARE FUND 2024
-
2022 GRANT TO SUPPORT RAISING CHILD CARE FUND ADVOCACY GRANTEES 10/1/22-10/31/23
-
$587,539
2022 TRANSFORMING EARLY EDUCATOR LEAD TEACHER PREPARATION PROGRAMS YEAR 2
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
2023 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$3,824,630
2023 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$3,000,500
2022 HEALTH
-
2022 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
2024 COMMUNITY & HUMAN SERVICES
-
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND
$1,566,820
2024 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
2022 For grant recipient's exempt purposes
-
$748,652
2023 RAISING CHILD CARE FUND 2024
-
$745,640
2022 GRANT TO SUPPORT RAISING CHILD CARE FUND ADVOCACY GRANTEES 10/1/22-10/31/23
-
$501,600
2023 General support for programs, operations and other charitable purposes
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(C)(3) · HOLDING COMPANY · MA · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.