Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

TRINITY BOSTON CONNECTS

EIN 04-2736718 BOSTON, MA

Revenue 2024
$2,480,937
Expenses 2024
$2,364,398

Program services were 48.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
O50
Classification
1000
Street
CO TRINITY CHURCH 206 CLARENDON S

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • CHRISTOPHER SMART

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DEBBIE JOHNSON

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • MARGRET COOKE

    CLERK

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • OLAF THORP

    TREASURER (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 5 related
  • PETER RENNER

    TREASURER (AS OF 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 5 related
  • MATT DIVER

    ASSISTANT TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • MORGAN ALLEN

    RECTOR, TRINITY CHURCH

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5 + 35 related
  • PAMELA WATERMAN

    VESTRY LIAISON (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • SHANUAH BEAMON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • ADRIAN WALKER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • CHARLES GEORGE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • ELIZABETH SMITH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • ERIC ARCESE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • SHELBY CABRAL-SMITHER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • JILL NORTON

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DAN ROSS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DENNIS TYRELL

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DAVE DONELAN

    DIRECTOR (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • PIPIER SMITH-MUMFORD

    DIRECTOR (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DAVID ALDIRCH

    DIRECTOR (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • YULLY CHA

    DIRECTOR (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • CELIA MERCER

    DIRECTOR (UNTIL 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • JEANNETTE FIALA

    DIRECTOR (AS OF 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • MARIAN GREEN-ROBINSON

    DIRECTOR (AS OF 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • PETER LAWRENCE

    DIRECTOR (AS OF 5/24)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $2,480,937
    Expenses
    $2,364,398
    Contributions
    $2,528,674
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $2,179,571
    Expenses
    $3,294,540
    Contributions
    $2,207,123
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $2,952,526
    Expenses
    $3,053,250
    Contributions
    $2,701,891
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.