Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

USEA FOUNDATION

EIN 04-6700121 LEESBURG, VA

Revenue 2024
$964,032
Expenses 2024
$650,359

Program services were 85.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
T90Z
Classification
1000
Street
525 OLD WATERFORD RD NW

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

TO PROTECT AND PRESERVE THE SPORT OF EVENTING FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS AND TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE CORE EDUCATIONAL, SAFETY AND EQUINE WELFARE PROGRAMS OF THE USEA. IN ADDITION, THE FOUNDATION ADMINISTERS EDUCATIONAL GRANTS FOR RIDERS WITH THE INTENT OF PREPARING THEM TO REACH THEIR GOALS.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO CARRY OUT THE CHARITABLE PURPOSES AND SUPPORT EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES OF THE UNITED STATES EVENTING ASSOCIATION (USEA)

  • TO CARRY OUT THE CHARITABLE PURPOSES AND SUPPORT EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES OF THE UNITED STATES EVENTING ASSOCIATION (USEA).

    Expenses $556,015 · Grants $556,015

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • HILLARY MISKOE

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • SARAH BROUSSARD

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • JONATHAN ELLIOTT

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • MAX CORCORAN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LORILEE HANSON

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DARRIN MOLLETT

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • EDY RAMEIKA

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TAMIE SMITH

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LISA THOMAS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JOHN R BURK

    CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $202,353
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $185,619
    Other
    $16,734
    Hours/week
    6 + 34 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $185,619 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $6,061 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $10,673 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $202,353 related

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $964,032
    Expenses
    $650,359
    Contributions
    $834,387
    Grants paid
    $556,015
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $452,473
    Expenses
    $475,028
    Contributions
    $340,570
    Grants paid
    $415,026
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $954,521
    Expenses
    $449,192
    Contributions
    $791,568
    Grants paid
    $396,145

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $598,652
    Expenses
    $385,023
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,557,689
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $716,826
    Expenses
    $356,905
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,874,570
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $651,266
    Expenses
    $542,075
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,730,320
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $233,109
    Expenses
    $417,761
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,794,668
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $372,556
    Expenses
    $310,907
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,844,822
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,122,375
    Expenses
    $288,518
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,249,652
  • 2015 · 990

    Revenue
    $203,754
    Expenses
    $225,955
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,220,311
  • 2013 · 990

    Revenue
    $182,469
    Expenses
    $115,483
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,164,446
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $114,873
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,073,742
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $75,629
    Assets (EOY)
    $992,902

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.