Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

WEST HAWAII COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER INC

EIN 20-0495394 KAILUA KONA, HI

Revenue 2024
$54,174,649
Expenses 2024
$60,276,096

Program services were 72.6% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
E32
Classification
1000
Street
75-5751 KUAKINI HWY STE 203

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • ADAM BAUER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2 + 0.5 related
  • HAIDEE ABE

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • Joann Freed

    SECRETARY END 06/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.5
  • MICHAEL MATSUKAWA

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    2
  • TOM HASSLINGER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRANDEE MENINO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • BRITA ZIMMER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DALILAH SCHLUETER

    DIRECTOR BEG 10/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ELISA YADAO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JESSE EBERSOLE

    DIRECTOR BEG 10/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KATHARYN DAUB

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MARLO LYMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MIKE MCGEE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PATTI AOKI

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PETE HOFFMAN

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • RON KIM

    DIRECTOR END 02/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DIANE PAUTZ

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $274,059
    From this org
    $257,635
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $16,424
    Hours/week
    40 + 2.5 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $257,285
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,622
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,802
    Filer's total
    $274,059
  • RICHARD TAAFFE

    PRESIDENT/CEO

    Total calculated
    $336,129
    From this org
    $314,777
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,352
    Hours/week
    40 + 0.5 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $286,927
    Bonus
    $27,850
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $8,510
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,842
    Filer's total
    $336,129
  • VICTORIA HANES

    COO

    Total calculated
    $226,704
    From this org
    $207,432
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $19,272
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $207,082
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,280
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,992
    Filer's total
    $226,704
  • JAMES CHEN

    EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $171,809
    From this org
    $167,285
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,524
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $166,935
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0
    Nontaxable benefits
    $4,524
    Filer's total
    $171,809
  • STEVEN PINE

    CHIEF DENTAL DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $268,462
    From this org
    $243,581
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $24,881
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $243,231
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,630
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,251
    Filer's total
    $268,462
  • BRIAN HIGA

    DENTAL DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $265,881
    From this org
    $249,603
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $16,278
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $249,253
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,416
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,862
    Filer's total
    $265,881
  • HEATHER MINER

    PHYSICIAN

    Total calculated
    $246,070
    From this org
    $230,355
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,715
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $230,005
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,853
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,862
    Filer's total
    $246,070
  • JENNIFER LOGIGIAN

    DENTIST

    Total calculated
    $239,127
    From this org
    $215,189
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,938
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $214,839
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,684
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,254
    Filer's total
    $239,127
  • KYLE ESTELLE

    DENTIST

    Total calculated
    $236,848
    From this org
    $221,374
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,474
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $221,024
    Bonus
    $350
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,621
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,853
    Filer's total
    $236,848

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $54,174,649
    Expenses
    $60,276,096
    Contributions
    $9,272,377
    Grants paid
    $68,813
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $56,640,981
    Expenses
    $56,853,150
    Contributions
    $12,325,496
    Grants paid
    $26,629
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $56,621,440
    Expenses
    $56,861,976
    Contributions
    $12,247,150
    Grants paid
    $26,629
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $57,426,191
    Expenses
    $40,657,722
    Contributions
    $31,911,105
    Grants paid
    $6,030
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $42,608,773
    Expenses
    $39,654,476
    Contributions
    $16,842,913
    Grants paid
    $6,030

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

  • 2024 PROGRAM SUPPORT

  • 2023 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 1815 PROJECT TO ENHANCE EFFORTS TO PREVENT OBESITY, HEART DISEASE, AND STROKE AMONG ADULTS.DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIP PROJECT TO INCREASE ACCESS TO COVID-19 MITIGATION MEASURES, REDUCE TRANSMISSION, AND DEVELOP/SUSTAIN SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIPS.

  • 2022 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH 1815 PROJECT TO ENHANCE EFFORTS TO PREVENT OBESITY, HEART DISEASE, AND STROKE AMONG ADULTS.DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIP PROJECT TO INCREASE ACCESS TO COVID-19 MITIGATION MEASURES, REDUCE TRANSMISSION, AND DEVELOP/SUSTAIN SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIPS.VIRTUAL CARE DELIVERY IN THE AREAS OF DATA COLLECTION THROUGH REMOTE PATIENT MONITORING, CONTENT DELIVERY, AND/OR PATIENT ENGAGEMENT.

  • 2023 PROGRAM SUPPORT

  • 2024 DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIP PROJECT TO INCREASE ACCESS TO COVID-19 MITIGATION MEASURES, REDUCE TRANSMISSION, AND DEVELOP/SUSTAIN SCHOOL HEALTH PARTNERSHIPS.

  • 2022 TO ASSIST WITH PROVISION OF FAMILY PLANNING AND OUTREACH SERVICES TO ELIGIBLE INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES IN THE STATE OF HAWAII.

  • 2023 FUNDING FOR DENTAL IMPANT EQUIPMENT AND TRAINING TO IMPROVE RESTORATIVE SERVICES FOR THE UNINSURED AND UNDERINSURED ADULTS ON HAWAII ISLAND. ADDITIONALLY, FUNDING TRAVEL TO KALAUPAPA TO PROVIDE ORAL HEALTH EDUCATION, MODELED ON THE HDS INITIATIVE KUPUNA SMILES, TO THE NURSING STAFF ON THE TOPIC OF GERIATRIC ORAL HEALTH FOR PATIENTS WITH HANSEN'S DISEASE

  • 2022 Community Health Worker

  • 2022 SUPPORT COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATIONS TO ADDRESS COVID-19-RELATED HEALTH DISPARITIES

  • 2023 SUPPORT COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATIONS TO ADDRESS COVID-19-RELATED HEALTH DISPARITIES

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2023 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.