Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

GOODWILL OF NORTH GEORGIA INC

EIN 20-8351046 DECATUR, GA

Revenue 2023
$189,106,999
Expenses 2023
$188,835,958

Program services were 91.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
J32
Classification
1000
Street
2201 LAWRENCEVILLE HWY STE 300

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • KEITH PARKER

    President

    Total calculated
    $780,419
    From this org
    $727,681
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $52,738
    Hours/week
    37 + 3 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $727,681
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $19,811
    Nontaxable benefits
    $37,829
    Filer's total
    $785,321
  • DELFIA MCKINNEY

    VP Donated Goods

    Total calculated
    $559,000
    From this org
    $541,717
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,283
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $427,788
    Bonus
    $113,929
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $8,044
    Nontaxable benefits
    $11,861
    Filer's total
    $561,622
  • JENNY R TAYLOR

    VP Career Services

    Total calculated
    $386,114
    From this org
    $352,669
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $33,445
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $249,473
    Bonus
    $103,196
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $15,056
    Nontaxable benefits
    $21,011
    Filer's total
    $388,736
  • SCOTT A PARRY

    VP Facilities Services

    Total calculated
    $380,986
    From this org
    $340,186
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $40,800
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $265,829
    Bonus
    $74,357
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $13,118
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,202
    Filer's total
    $383,506
  • TIMOTHY A O'CONNELL

    CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $380,221
    From this org
    $373,616
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $6,605
    Hours/week
    38 + 2 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $317,674
    Bonus
    $55,942
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,605
    Nontaxable benefits
    $4,902
    Filer's total
    $385,123
  • ELAINE ARMSTRONG

    VP Marketing

    Total calculated
    $334,285
    From this org
    $306,792
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $27,493
    Hours/week
    39 + 1 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $258,135
    Bonus
    $48,657
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $14,739
    Nontaxable benefits
    $13,894
    Filer's total
    $335,425
  • MARIANGELA CORALES

    VP General Counsel legal

    Total calculated
    $330,157
    From this org
    $306,734
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,423
    Hours/week
    38 + 2 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $259,636
    Bonus
    $47,098
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,219
    Nontaxable benefits
    $17,914
    Filer's total
    $331,867
  • ANGELA L STAUP

    VP Human Resources (-02/23)

    Total calculated
    $289,457
    From this org
    $285,645
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $3,812
    Hours/week
    38 + 2 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $285,645
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $2,279
    Nontaxable benefits
    $1,722
    Filer's total
    $289,646
  • BRIAN EAST JR

    Executive Director, DGR

    Total calculated
    $279,107
    From this org
    $244,818
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $34,289
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $214,818
    Bonus
    $30,000
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $14,653
    Nontaxable benefits
    $25,987
    Filer's total
    $285,458
  • KIRK HALPERN

    IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • DR KOFI SMITH

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • ELLEN STERN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • SOLANGE CLAUDIO

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • ANDRE DICKENS

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • EDWARD FERGUSON

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • Aiten McPherson

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • DR ELOISA KLEMENTICH

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • DANIEL MILLER

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • C DAVID MOODY JR

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • ERICA QUALLS-BATTEY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • DR DERETTA COLE RHODES

    VICE CHAIR (thru 12/31/2023)

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • NATOSHA REID RICE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • CAROL WADDY

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • KYLE WAIDE

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related
  • WINNIFER THOMAS-COX

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0.75 + 0.25 related

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $189,106,999
    Expenses
    $188,835,958
    Contributions
    $178,792,547
    Grants paid
    $387,541
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $179,565,122
    Expenses
    $172,277,366
    Contributions
    $174,311,392
    Grants paid
    $500,000

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2023 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2023, the newest we have parsed for this organization.