- Revenue 2023
- $24,908,321
- Expenses 2023
- $26,676,235
Program services were 70.4% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B28
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 1405 SHADY AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2023
As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
WENDY A PARDEE PHD
PRESIDENT & CEO
- Total calculated
- $393,559
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $367,275
- Other
- $26,284
- Hours/week
- 2 + 48 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $312,533 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $47,500 related
- Other
- $0 + $7,242 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $15,011 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $11,273 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $393,559 related
-
JA KATARINCIC JR
CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 2 related
-
SUSAN L BOYLE
VICE CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 2 related
-
BRIAN M MCINERNEY
VICE CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 2 related
-
HENRY B STAFFORD
VICE CHAIRMAN
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 2 related
-
ROMAYNE L BOTTI
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1.25 + 1 related
-
DANICA GRIFFITH
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 2 related
-
URMI ASHAR
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1.25 + 0.75 related
-
MARSHALL L BALK MD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
MCCALL CRAVENS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
THOMAS A DORAN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
BRIAN J FERGUSON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
BRETT FULESDAY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
ANTHONY GABBIANELLI
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
ROBERT I GLIMCHER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
STEFFANIE J JASPER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1.25 + 0.75 related
-
JONATHAN M KAMIN
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
ELIZABETH L MACDOUGALL
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
MARIA M PALUSELLI
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
DONNA J STURGESS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 0.25 + 1.75 related
-
JOHN JUBAS
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $223,554
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $210,689
- Other
- $12,865
- Hours/week
- 2 + 48 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $178,591 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $30,528 related
- Other
- $0 + $1,570 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $10,381 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $2,484 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $223,554 related
-
AMY DEVINNEY SR DIRECTOR OF
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH & FAMILY SVCS
- Total calculated
- $129,461
- From this org
- $125,301
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,160
- Hours/week
- 40
-
GWENN WHITEFORD
VP OF PHYSICAL HEALTH
- Total calculated
- $137,925
- From this org
- $136,707
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $1,218
- Hours/week
- 40
-
ALLYSON DIXON
REG. DIR. OF AUTISM SERVICES
- Total calculated
- $129,606
- From this org
- $112,562
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $17,044
- Hours/week
- 40
-
PATRICIA MCMELLEON
REG. DIR. OF SPEECH THERAPY SVCS.
- Total calculated
- $139,893
- From this org
- $113,410
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $26,483
- Hours/week
- 40
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2023
- Revenue
- $24,908,321
- Expenses
- $26,676,235
- Contributions
- $9,402,895
- Grants paid
- $114,869
-
2022
- Revenue
- $25,566,935
- Expenses
- $20,796,146
- Contributions
- $5,116,152
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
Grants received
-
CHILDRENS INSTITUTE FOUNDATION
$4,288,878
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT.
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$1,564,750
2024 EDUCATION
-
$160,232
2022 HOSPITALS HEALTHCARE
-
$114,111
2023 HEALTH CARE
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$109,000
2022 EDUCATION
-
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING
$108,550
2023 EDUCATION
-
$76,787
2024 CHILD AND YOUTH HEALTH CARE SERVICES
-
$50,000
2024 GYM RENOVATION
-
2023 DONOR DESIGNATION
-
2022 DONOR DESIGNATION
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2023 return
-
501(C)(3) · PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE EARLY INTERVENTION AND REHABILITIATIVE SERVICES. · PA · controlled entity
-
THE CHILDREN'S INSTITUTE FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · FUNDRAISING · PA · controlled entity
-
THE CHILDREN'S INSTITUTE PARENT COMPANY
501(C)(3) · SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION TO AFFILIATES · PA
-
501(C)(3) · SCHOOL · PA · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
CHILDRENS INSTITUTE PARENT COMPANY
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2024 return as a controlled entity
-
CHILDRENS INSTITUTE FOUNDATION
On its 2023 return as a controlled entity
-
On its 2023 return as a controlled entity
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.