Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

AUSTIN ACHIEVE PUBLIC SCHOOLS INC

EIN 27-3700807 AUSTIN, TX

Revenue 2024
$39,544,345
Expenses 2024
$41,915,544

Program services were 88.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B99
Classification
2000
Street
5908 MANOR RD

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • JOHN ARMBRUST

    CEO

    Total calculated
    $229,021
    From this org
    $207,223
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $21,798
    Hours/week
    40 + 1 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $207,223
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $17,517
    Nontaxable benefits
    $4,281
    Filer's total
    $229,021
  • TYLER HEATH

    COO

    Total calculated
    $155,165
    From this org
    $131,660
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,505
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $131,660
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $11,248
    Nontaxable benefits
    $12,257
    Filer's total
    $155,165
  • MACKEE MASON

    CHIEF ACADEMIC OFF

    Total calculated
    $154,211
    From this org
    $138,256
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $15,955
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $138,256
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $11,586
    Nontaxable benefits
    $4,369
    Filer's total
    $154,211
  • CLAIRE MUNDY-THRU 225

    CFO

    Total calculated
    $142,382
    From this org
    $124,061
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $18,321
    Hours/week
    40
  • BINI COLEMAN

    BOARD CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • MEG MOORE

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • KYLE CLARK

    Secretary

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • CHRISTIAN BELL ONYEMALI

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • MARK SAMARIN

    Treasurer

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • TAMITHA BLACKMAN

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • ANDY GREENAWALT

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3 + 1 related
  • MICHAEL LOFTON

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • CARRIE WILKIN

    Director

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3
  • BOBAK TEHRANY

    VICE CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    3

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $39,544,345
    Expenses
    $41,915,544
    Contributions
    $38,325,846
    Grants paid
    $14,175
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $41,502,345
    Expenses
    $43,499,414
    Contributions
    $40,429,195
    Grants paid
    $10,416
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $41,128,176
    Expenses
    $43,226,992
    Contributions
    $39,707,301
    Grants paid
    $42,721

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.