- Revenue 2024
- $704,434,969
- Expenses 2024
- $676,619,060
Program services were 83.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E210
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 272 HOSPITAL RD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
BRIAN REAM
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
JENNIFIER MCKELL
TRUSTEE/ VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
KEVIN SHOEMAKER
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
ROBERT FRENCH
VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
STEVE HIRSCH
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
ANTHONY FISH
APMC CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2 + 2 related
-
BILL KNOLES
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
CARVEL SIMMONS
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
JIM CRABTREE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
JUSTIN SMITH
MEDICAL STAFF TRUSTEE/PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $551,069
- From this org
- $530,434
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $20,635
- Hours/week
- 50 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $263,934
- Bonus
- $205,026
- Other
- $61,474
- Deferred
- $12,871
- Nontaxable benefits
- $7,764
- Filer's total
- $551,069
-
RON COFFEY
AGMC CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
SEAN KALLNER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
SHEILAH GRAY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 2
-
STATHISH JETTY
MEDICAL STAFF TRUSTEE/PHYSICIAN
- Total calculated
- $424,197
- From this org
- $409,753
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $14,444
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $122,896
- Bonus
- $147,917
- Other
- $138,940
- Deferred
- $10,492
- Nontaxable benefits
- $3,952
- Filer's total
- $424,197
-
DR SHAHEED KOURY
CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $956,908
- From this org
- $742,685
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $214,223
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $568,926
- Bonus
- $110,000
- Other
- $63,759
- Deferred
- $197,156
- Nontaxable benefits
- $17,067
- Filer's total
- $956,908
-
JAMES MCMANUS
CFO
- Total calculated
- $991,961
- From this org
- $738,566
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $253,395
- Hours/week
- 50 + 5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $560,539
- Bonus
- $112,972
- Other
- $65,055
- Deferred
- $225,932
- Nontaxable benefits
- $27,463
- Filer's total
- $991,961
-
JEFF GRAHAM
AHS CEO
- Total calculated
- $1,548,750
- From this org
- $1,180,581
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $368,169
- Hours/week
- 50 + 5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $977,033
- Bonus
- $187,011
- Other
- $16,537
- Deferred
- $319,845
- Nontaxable benefits
- $48,324
- Filer's total
- $1,548,750
-
KATHERINE EDRINGTON
COO
- Total calculated
- $633,014
- From this org
- $441,728
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $191,286
- Hours/week
- 50 + 5 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $306,628
- Bonus
- $126,256
- Other
- $8,844
- Deferred
- $171,687
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,599
- Filer's total
- $633,014
-
CRAIG BABBITT
CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $927,887
- From this org
- $733,943
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $193,944
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $485,631
- Bonus
- $197,136
- Other
- $51,176
- Deferred
- $178,766
- Nontaxable benefits
- $15,178
- Filer's total
- $927,887
-
DONALD DIENER
PRESIDENT OF ARMC
- Total calculated
- $382,668
- From this org
- $303,150
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $79,518
- Hours/week
- 25 + 25 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $295,121
- Bonus
- $5,200
- Other
- $2,829
- Deferred
- $72,566
- Nontaxable benefits
- $6,952
- Filer's total
- $382,668
-
HEATHER SPRAGUE
CHRO
- Total calculated
- $672,399
- From this org
- $526,480
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $145,919
- Hours/week
- 50 + 1 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $394,894
- Bonus
- $85,737
- Other
- $45,849
- Deferred
- $117,659
- Nontaxable benefits
- $28,260
- Filer's total
- $672,399
-
JEFFREY CRAFT
VP SYSTEM FINANCE
- Total calculated
- $365,982
- From this org
- $292,735
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $73,247
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $282,148
- Bonus
- $7,883
- Other
- $2,704
- Deferred
- $69,137
- Nontaxable benefits
- $4,110
- Filer's total
- $365,982
-
JOHN GABIS
PRESIDENT OF AMG
- Total calculated
- $479,089
- From this org
- $371,914
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $107,175
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $364,957
- Bonus
- $0
- Other
- $6,957
- Deferred
- $87,886
- Nontaxable benefits
- $19,289
- Filer's total
- $479,089
-
KRISTIN BOGGS
CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $496,761
- From this org
- $369,994
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $126,767
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $221,299
- Bonus
- $71,214
- Other
- $77,481
- Deferred
- $120,860
- Nontaxable benefits
- $5,907
- Filer's total
- $496,761
-
MOLLY GROOMS
CHIEF NURSING OFFICER
- Total calculated
- $405,322
- From this org
- $400,344
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $4,978
- Hours/week
- 50
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $71,749
- Bonus
- $611
- Other
- $327,984
- Deferred
- $3,990
- Nontaxable benefits
- $988
- Filer's total
- $405,322
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $704,434,969
- Expenses
- $676,619,060
- Contributions
- $901,343
- Grants paid
- $843,042
-
2023
- Revenue
- $670,036,465
- Expenses
- $684,454,300
- Contributions
- $3,465,419
- Grants paid
- $1,643,732
-
2022
- Revenue
- $678,556,219
- Expenses
- $670,422,177
- Contributions
- $7,207,395
- Grants paid
- $1,101,195
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
-
$768,570
2023 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
-
$211,682
2022 RELATED ORGANIZATION SUPPORT.
-
$160,203
2023 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
-
$126,183
2022 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
-
2024 Community Improvement Initiative
-
2022 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
-
$64,794
2024 Community Improvement Initiative
-
2023 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
-
$60,425
2024 Community Improvement Initiative
-
$58,139
2022 COMMUNITY IMPROVEMENT INITIATIVE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Grants received
-
$768,570
2023 TO PURCHASE MEDICAL EQUIPMENT
-
$289,186
2024 TO PURCHASE MEDICAL EQUIPMENT
-
$211,682
2022 TO PURCHASE MEDICAL EQUIPMENT
-
$93,662
2023 CHARITY PATIENTS
-
$89,646
2024 CHARITY PATIENTS
-
$79,615
2022 CHARITY PATIENTS
-
$77,222
2025 CHARITY PATIENTS
-
2022 SUPPORT PAYMENT
-
2024 AWARD
-
$5,250
2022 EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
GREENFIELD AREA MEDICAL CENTER
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · OH · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · FUNDRAISING · OH · controlled entity
-
SOUTHERN OHIO HEALTHCARE NETWORK
501(c)(3) · FIBEROPTIC NETWORK GRANTS · OH · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · OH · controlled entity
-
501(c)(3) · HOSPITAL · OH · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
SOUTHERN OHIO HEALTH CARE NETWORK INC
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
-
GREENFIELD AREA MEDICAL CENTER
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.