- Revenue 2024
- $7,958,793
- Expenses 2024
- $9,256,533
Program services were 60.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 704 2ND ST
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Mission and programs · 2024
Mission
TO RESTORE AND REVITALIZE THE NHS NEIGHBORHOODS, PRIMARILY FOR THE BENEFIT OF CURRENT AND FUTURE INHABITANTS, BY PROVIDING SERVICES AND PROGRAMS WHICH RENEW PRIDE, STIMULATE INVESTMENT AND RESTORE CONFIDENCE AND TRUST.
-
PROJECT WARM CHOICE IS A PRIVATELY SPONSORED WEATHERIZATION PROGRAM AIMED AT THE LOW AND MODERATE INCOME NATURAL GAS CUSTOMERS FOR THE PURPOSE OF REDUCING MONTHLY UTILITY EXPENSES.
Expenses $1,912,687
-
THE HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM IS A STATE SPONSORED WEATHERIZATION PROGRAM AIMED AT THE LOW AND MODERATE INCOME NATURAL GAS CUSTOMERS FOR THE PURPOSE OF REDUCING MONTHLY UTILITY EXPENSES.
Expenses $3,172,455 · Revenue $4,967
-
REVOLVING LOAN FUND PROGRAM PROVIDES LOANS FOR PURCHASE AND/OR REHABILITATION OF HOMES IN TOLEDO NEIGHBORHOODS TO LOW AND MODERATE INCOME ELIGIBLE INDIVIDUALS WHO COULD NOT OBTAIN A CONVENTIONAL BANK LOAN.
Expenses $2,644 · Revenue $504
-
NEIGHBORHOOD REINVESTMENT STATE FARM INSURANCE FUND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTION
Expenses $495,172 · Revenue $61,609
As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
FARNSEL WILLIAM
EXECUTIVE DI
- Total calculated
- $206,912
- From this org
- $154,047
- From related orgs
- $0
- Other
- $52,865
- Hours/week
- 40
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $154,047
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported
- Deferred
- $52,865
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported
- Filer's total
- $206,912
-
KILLAM THOMAS
PRESIDENT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BRITT TRACEY
1ST VICE PRE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
FALL WILLIAM C
2ND VICE PRE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PASTULA CHERI
SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KOLEBUCK STANLEY
TREASURER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ADAMS MEG
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ALLEN ANGELA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ANDERSON DOROTHY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BISHOP MARTICE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BROWN SHEILA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
BROWN TATINA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHONG MARQUITA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
COLE RHONDA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
COLE TONYA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GERSCHUTZ SHARON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GLOVER EUNICE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
HUNYOR MEGAN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KRAMER BEN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LAWSON ROGER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LENHART GARY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
OSTRANDER JON F
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
PERRYMAN BRIAN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WALKER DANETTA
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WIGGINS ESSIE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $7,958,793
- Expenses
- $9,256,533
- Contributions
- $7,318,903
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $7,032,612
- Expenses
- $8,210,154
- Contributions
- $6,528,044
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $7,088,067
- Expenses
- $7,813,963
- Contributions
- $6,826,684
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2021 · 990
- Revenue
- $6,150,831
- Expenses
- $5,718,932
- Assets (EOY)
- $12,631,816
-
2020 · 990
- Revenue
- $5,318,458
- Expenses
- $5,133,474
- Assets (EOY)
- $11,985,398
-
2019 · 990
- Revenue
- $5,303,232
- Expenses
- $4,987,971
- Assets (EOY)
- $11,982,182
-
2018 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,704,376
- Expenses
- $4,938,336
- Assets (EOY)
- $12,482,277
-
2017 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,441,456
- Expenses
- $4,657,735
- Assets (EOY)
- $12,249,954
-
2016 · 990
- Revenue
- $4,661,468
- Expenses
- $4,468,545
- Assets (EOY)
- $11,933,182
-
2014 · 990
- Revenue
- $2,576,146
- Expenses
- $4,674,063
- Assets (EOY)
- $12,600,826
-
2013 · 990
- Revenue
- $5,701,655
- Expenses
- $4,500,355
- Assets (EOY)
- $15,152,543
-
2012 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $4,703,361
- Assets (EOY)
- $13,949,328
-
2011 · 990
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- $5,602,247
- Assets (EOY)
- $10,362,768
Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2022 SEE PART IV
-
NEIGHBORHOOD REINVESTMENT CORP
$452,329
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
2023 SEE PART IV
-
2024 SEE PART IV
-
NEIGHBORHOOD REINVESTMENT CORP
$276,040
2022 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
NEIGHBORHOOD REINVESTMENT CORP
$251,591
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$225,000
2024 PROPERTY DONATION
-
$103,846
2023 SIEMER TANF
-
$56,189
2022 SIEMER TANF
-
2023 PREDEVELOPMENT
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Taxable family
From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.
Related partnerships on its 2024 return
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 99.99% owned · share of income -$67,963 · share of assets $975,451 · general or managing partner
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 0.1% owned · share of income -$41,069 · share of assets $640,344 · general or managing partner
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 0.1% owned · share of income $70,785 · share of assets $829,742 · general or managing partner
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 0.1% owned · share of income $13,161 · share of assets $716,346 · general or managing partner
-
UNITED NORTH SCHOOL HOMES II LLC
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 0.1% owned · share of income -$179 · share of assets -$2,127 · general or managing partner
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 99.99% owned · share of income -$168,162 · share of assets $1,382,762 · general or managing partner
-
RELATED · HOUSING · OH · 99.99% owned · share of income -$183,562 · share of assets $1,044,165 · general or managing partner
Related corporations and trusts on its 2024 return
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 51% owned · share of income -$9 · share of assets $95,309
-
SOUTH EAST TOLEDO HOMES II INC
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 51% owned · share of income -$9 · share of assets $101,811
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of income -$317 · share of assets $430,457
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of income -$7 · share of assets -$136
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of income -$6 · share of assets -$166
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of income -$68,278 · share of assets -$639,813
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of income -$76,120 · share of assets -$688,711
-
C CORP · HOUSING · OH · 100% owned · share of assets -$36,173
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.
What this page reflects
The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 26 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.