Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

NEW VILLAGE CORPORATION

EIN 34-1653986 CLEVELAND, OH

Revenue 2023
$3,482,394
Expenses 2023
$3,346,082

Program services were 89.8% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
S400
Classification
1000
Street
11327 SHAKER BOULEVARD 500W

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2023

As listed in Part VII of the 2023 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • TANIA MENESSE

    VICE CHAIRPERSON

    Total calculated
    $241,258
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $225,258
    Other
    $16,000
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $225,024 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $234 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $4,532 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $11,468 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $241,258 related
  • JEFFREY VERESPEJ

    CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $158,552
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $138,602
    Other
    $19,950
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $138,368 related
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0 + $234 related
    Deferred
    $0 + $2,825 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $17,125 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $158,552 related
  • BRIANA PERRY

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $134,569
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $118,352
    Other
    $16,217
    Hours/week
    16 + 24 related
  • MELODIE SANDERS

    SR. VP OF FINANCE / CFO

    Total calculated
    $108,357
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $102,634
    Other
    $5,723
    Hours/week
    6 + 34 related
  • SEAN MCDERMOTT

    CHAIR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • AUGUST FLUKER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DORIVETTE NOLAN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ISABEL DEROBERTS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JASON RUSSELL

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LISA MCGOVERN

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JASON PHILLIPS

    TRUSTEE

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2023
    Revenue
    $3,482,394
    Expenses
    $3,346,082
    Contributions
    $1,166,839
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $7,203,569
    Expenses
    $2,761,252
    Contributions
    $4,824,280
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2023 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.