Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION

EIN 38-4095355 WEST BERLIN, NJ

Revenue 2025
$6,299,820
Expenses 2025
$6,172,901

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
05
NTEE code
J40
Classification
3000
Street
400 COMMERCE LN

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of UNITED FOOD AND COMMERCIAL WORKERS INTERNATIONAL UNION (EIN 53-0220586). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2025

As listed in Part VII of the 2025 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • SAM FERRAINO

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $269,665
    From this org
    $256,265
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $13,400
    Hours/week
    45

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $256,265
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $13,400
    Nontaxable benefits
    $33,980
    Filer's total
    $269,665
  • TIM TERIFAY

    SECRETARY/TR

    Total calculated
    $170,654
    From this org
    $160,459
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $10,195
    Hours/week
    45

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,459
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $10,195
    Nontaxable benefits
    $33,980
    Filer's total
    $170,654
  • CHARLES VANARTSDALEN

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $169,864
    From this org
    $160,743
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,121
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $160,743
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    $9,121
    Nontaxable benefits
    $33,980
    Filer's total
    $169,864
  • TERRI DUNNET

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $126,300
    From this org
    $118,365
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $7,935
    Hours/week
    40
  • HELEN IRELAND POLIZZI

    RECORDING SE

    Total calculated
    $125,932
    From this org
    $117,904
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $8,028
    Hours/week
    40
  • HUGH GIORDANO

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $125,753
    From this org
    $119,882
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,871
    Hours/week
    40
  • FRANK PAGANO

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $106,984
    From this org
    $102,191
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $4,793
    Hours/week
    40
  • MIKE O'BRIEN

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $77,084
    From this org
    $71,234
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,850
    Hours/week
    40
  • PAUL PROSSER

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $67,733
    From this org
    $64,438
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $3,295
    Hours/week
    40
  • MICHELL MARINNIE

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $58,066
    From this org
    $51,073
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $6,993
    Hours/week
    40
  • SHERRY TAYLOR

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $12,253
    From this org
    $12,253
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • PAUL CORTESINI

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • VINCENT GRANTON

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MIKE HOLLOWAY

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MICHAEL GRABAS JR

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEVE MARTIN

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CLAIR MCCORT

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $7,248
    From this org
    $7,248
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JAY WILSON

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $5,695
    From this org
    $5,695
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DENISE BRADDOCK

    VICE PRESIDE

    Total calculated
    $5,694
    From this org
    $5,694
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2025
    Revenue
    $6,299,820
    Expenses
    $6,172,901
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2024
    Revenue
    $6,404,514
    Expenses
    $5,967,426
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $6,497,476
    Expenses
    $6,117,861
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $5,969,280
    Expenses
    $6,003,869
    Contributions
    $0
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2025 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.