Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

EVANGEL UNIVERSITY OF THE ASSEMBLIES OF GOD

EIN 44-0589787 SPRINGFIELD, MO

Revenue 2024
$81,140,664
Expenses 2024
$71,260,139

Program services were 82.1% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B420
Classification
2700
Street
1111 N GLENSTONE AVE

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • CHRISTY POPPEN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DAWN DAUER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DR MICHAEL RAKES

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $365,757
    From this org
    $217,012
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $148,745
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $139,224
    Bonus
    $76,150
    Other
    $1,638
    Deferred
    $8,783
    Nontaxable benefits
    $139,962
    Filer's total
    $365,757
  • DR NICK GARZA

    VICE CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • JOSHUA L BARTLOTTI

    CHAIRMAN

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DARYL FLOOD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DAVID PEEBLES

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DR AARON COLE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • Dr ALINA LEHNERT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DR DARRYL WOOTTON

    BOARD MEMBER END 08/24

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DR DAVID SPENCER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DR RAY SCHMIDGALL

    EMERITI BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    0
  • DR ROD THILL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • MARK ESPINOZA

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • REV DAVID LINDELL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • REV DONNA BARRETT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • REV DOUGLAS E CLAY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • REV ROD LOY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • LINDA ALLEN

    VP OF BUSINESS & FINANCE/CFO

    Total calculated
    $235,833
    From this org
    $212,701
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $23,132
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $210,748
    Bonus
    $250
    Other
    $1,703
    Deferred
    $8,778
    Nontaxable benefits
    $14,354
    Filer's total
    $235,833
  • CHRISTOPHERR BELCHER

    EXECUTIVE VP/CHIEF OF STAFF

    Total calculated
    $162,471
    From this org
    $127,891
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $34,580
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $126,532
    Bonus
    $250
    Other
    $1,109
    Deferred
    $5,480
    Nontaxable benefits
    $29,100
    Filer's total
    $162,471
  • DESTINY DEAS

    VICE PRESIDENT FOR UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

    Total calculated
    $260,505
    From this org
    $250,508
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $9,997
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $250,000
    Bonus
    $250
    Other
    $258
    Deferred
    $9,231
    Nontaxable benefits
    $766
    Filer's total
    $260,505
  • DR JONATHAN SPENCE

    VP/CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICER

    Total calculated
    $178,268
    From this org
    $151,700
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $26,568
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $149,747
    Bonus
    $250
    Other
    $1,703
    Deferred
    $6,341
    Nontaxable benefits
    $20,227
    Filer's total
    $178,268
  • DR MICHAEL KOLSTAD

    EXECUTIVE VP/CHIEF OF STAFF

    Total calculated
    $213,113
    From this org
    $175,383
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $37,730
    Hours/week
    50

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $174,024
    Bonus
    $250
    Other
    $1,109
    Deferred
    $7,207
    Nontaxable benefits
    $30,523
    Filer's total
    $213,113
  • WADE MUMM

    VICE PRESIDENT AGTS

    Total calculated
    $138,238
    From this org
    $120,439
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,799
    Hours/week
    50

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $81,140,664
    Expenses
    $71,260,139
    Contributions
    $24,241,630
    Grants paid
    $23,673,697
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $69,972,206
    Expenses
    $67,943,225
    Contributions
    $14,874,375
    Grants paid
    $21,713,790
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $75,187,571
    Expenses
    $63,793,083
    Contributions
    $23,431,772
    Grants paid
    $20,674,808

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Taxable family

From Schedule R Parts I, III and IV: entities that legally are the filer, and taxable partnerships, corporations and trusts it is related to. These record ownership and control, not shared board members or money.

Related corporations and trusts on its 2024 return

  • CHARITABLE TRUSTS (2)

    TRUST

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The IRS Business Master File ingested 5 October 2026, which is when the registration facts above were last refreshed for every organization. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.