Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

HILLEL THE FOUNDATION FOR JEWISH CAMPUS LIFE

EIN 45-0565454 CHICO, CA

Revenue 2024
$94,634
Expenses 2024
$87,671

Program services were 83.6% of total expenses calculated — Part III's total program service expenses over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
2000
Street
101 SALEM ST STE 160

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Group exemption

A subordinate covered by the group exemption of HILLEL THE FOUNDATION FOR JEWISH CAMPUS LIFE (EIN 52-1844823). matched by us

The IRS lists each organization's group exemption number; we match a subordinate to its central organization by that number and the affiliation code the IRS assigns.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • DAVID HALIMI

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • KRISTY COLLINS

    EXECUTIVE DI

    Total calculated
    $38,170
    Compensation
    $38,170
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    20
  • DAVID ZEICHICK

    FACULTY ADVI

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • ALAN D TOCHTERMAN

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    1
  • DONNA GREENBERG

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • SUSAN BOBBINS

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • SUSAN MINTZES

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25
  • RABBI LISA RAPPAPORT

    RABBINIC ADV

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • KATIE POSEY

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    2
  • SARAH DEMARTINI

    EXECUTIVE CO

    Total calculated
    $0
    Compensation
    $0
    Benefit plans
    not reported
    Expense account
    not reported
    Hours/week
    0.25

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $94,634
    Expenses
    $87,671
    Contributions
    $78,597
    Grants paid
    $5,601
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $107,423
    Expenses
    $142,390
    Contributions
    $99,728
    Grants paid
    $10,464
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $146,374
    Expenses
    $133,431
    Contributions
    $144,281
    Grants paid
    $7,000

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $169,276
    Expenses
    $123,040
    Assets (EOY)
    $138,697
  • 2020 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $120,510
    Expenses
    $103,828
    Assets (EOY)
    $92,461
  • 2019 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $131,362
    Expenses
    $144,516
    Assets (EOY)
    $59,965
  • 2018 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $128,723
    Expenses
    $127,226
    Assets (EOY)
    $60,767
  • 2017 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $103,739
    Expenses
    $98,558
    Assets (EOY)
    $59,270
  • 2016 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $132,480
    Expenses
    $93,968
    Assets (EOY)
    $54,089
  • 2015 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $80,102
    Expenses
    $82,778
    Assets (EOY)
    $15,577
  • 2014 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $71,992
    Expenses
    $56,282
    Assets (EOY)
    $18,253

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Form 990-N e-Postcard, tax year 2014

Tax period
1 July 2014 to 30 June 2015
Principal officer
Irving Shifman
Mailing address
101 Salem StreetChico CA 95928

As filed, from the IRS e-Postcard file of 19 October 2026. The IRS publishes only each organization's most recent postcard, so earlier years are not shown. A 990-N carries no financial detail. The postcard also gives the principal officer's address, which is not shown here.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Not present in the most recent drop.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.