- Revenue 2024
- $121,793,900
- Expenses 2024
- $8,951,477
Program services were 1.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- E19
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 13123 E 16TH AVE
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
Jena Hausmann
Chief Executive Officer
- Total calculated
- $4,286,194
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $3,848,363
- Other
- $437,831
- Hours/week
- 4 + 43 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $1,461,308 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $367,250 related
- Other
- $0 + $2,019,805 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $406,512 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $31,319 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $4,286,194 related
-
Betsy Searle
Board Director/Vice Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 4 related
-
David Honeyfield
Board Director/Chair
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 4 related
-
David Hoover
Board Director (THRU 05/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 4 related
-
Donald Elliman
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 1 related
-
Ed Kerr
Board Director (AS OF 05/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 1 related
-
John Fenley
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 3 related
-
John Freyer Jr
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 3 related
-
John Jack Wold
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 4 related
-
Scott Morrison
Board Director
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 1 related
-
VICTORIA QUINTANA
Board Director (AS OF 05/24)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 4 + 1 related
-
Jeffrey Harrington
Corporate Treasurer
- Total calculated
- $1,379,706
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $1,157,436
- Other
- $222,270
- Hours/week
- 4 + 43 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $798,174 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $224,249 related
- Other
- $0 + $135,013 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $204,340 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $17,930 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $1,379,706 related
-
Michelle Lucero
Secretary
- Total calculated
- $975,151
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $789,307
- Other
- $185,844
- Hours/week
- 4 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- $0 + $535,599 related
- Bonus
- $0 + $143,456 related
- Other
- $0 + $110,252 related
- Deferred
- $0 + $165,703 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- $0 + $20,141 related
- Filer's total
- $0 + $975,151 related
Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $121,793,900
- Expenses
- $8,951,477
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2023
- Revenue
- $39,633,619
- Expenses
- $10,962,315
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
-
2022
- Revenue
- $47,574,104
- Expenses
- $10,079,495
- Contributions
- $0
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
$18,609,921
2022 TRANSFER OF GIFTS
-
$10,641,272
2024 TRANSFER OF GIFTS
-
$10,247,011
2023 Transfer of Gifts
-
$343,881
2024 TO FUND NATURAL HISTORY STUDY AND CENTER OF EXCELLENCE
-
2022 GROWTH
-
$104,399
2023 TO FUND RESEARCH
-
2024 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$73,000
2022 TO FUND RESEARCH
-
$60,000
2022 HEALTH
-
2024 MEDICAL CARE
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501(c)(3) · HEALTHCARE · CO · controlled entity
-
THE CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL COLORADO FOUNDATION
501(c)(3) · FOUNDATION · CO · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SO.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.