Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

SHRINE BOWL OF KANSAS INC

EIN 48-0807815 SPRING HILL, KS

Revenue 2024
$729,311
Expenses 2024
$588,068

Program services were 100.0% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
N70
Classification
1000
Street
PO BOX 53

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • CALLAN MARTIN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • RALPH STREIT

    3RD VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • FRANK SHELL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • RICK HORN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DONALD BOHANNON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • GREG KING

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • JAMES HALLBERG

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • RICHARD STEELE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • MARTY WERNER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • SCOTT RAKESTRAW

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • BOB SHORT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • SHANE LEWIS

    4TH VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • DREW COUCH

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • PAUL HONAKER

    TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    10
  • ALLEN BAIAMONTE

    2ND VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • PETER MARTIN

    1ST VICE PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    5
  • BRICE KESLER

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    40

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $729,311
    Expenses
    $588,068
    Contributions
    $200,301
    Grants paid
    $150,000
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $568,568
    Expenses
    $609,968
    Contributions
    $70,964
    Grants paid
    $100,000
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $502,859
    Expenses
    $543,327
    Contributions
    $53,924
    Grants paid
    $125,000

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $503,157
    Expenses
    $492,003
    Assets (EOY)
    $181,592
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $274,196
    Expenses
    $265,353
    Assets (EOY)
    $185,911
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $397,599
    Expenses
    $407,654
    Assets (EOY)
    $158,699
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $387,814
    Expenses
    $437,505
    Assets (EOY)
    $184,779
  • 2017 · 990

    Revenue
    $387,814
    Expenses
    $437,505
    Assets (EOY)
    $184,779
  • 2012 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $258,346
    Assets (EOY)
    $210,813
  • 2011 · 990

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    $326,542
    Assets (EOY)
    $136,315
  • 2009 · 990-EZ

    Revenue
    $373,496
    Expenses
    $338,290
    Assets (EOY)
    $137,281

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

Where these grants went next →

Grants received

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

  • Exemption revoked 15 March 2017, reinstated 15 March 2017.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility PC.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 23 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.