Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

MEDSTAR AMBULATORY SERVICES INC

EIN 52-1132992 COLUMBIA, MD

Revenue 2024
$29,900,467
Expenses 2024
$46,133,672

Program services were 40.5% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
Classification
1000
Street
10980 GRANTCHESTER WAY 6TH FLOOR

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • M JOY DRASS MD

    DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $3,660,478
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $3,588,849
    Other
    $71,629
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $1,637,304 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $1,951,545 related
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $42,192 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $29,437 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $3,660,478 related
  • ART K SIVASLIAN

    PRESIDENT

    Total calculated
    $966,355
    From this org
    $919,691
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $46,664
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $516,022
    Bonus
    $403,669
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $9,900
    Nontaxable benefits
    $36,764
    Filer's total
    $966,355
  • MARK MEGINNIS

    VICE PRESIDENT/TREASURER

    Total calculated
    $586,342
    From this org
    $265,713
    From related orgs
    $265,713
    Other
    $54,916
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $177,940 + $177,940 related
    Bonus
    $87,773 + $87,773 related
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $18,867 + $18,867 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $8,591 + $8,591 related
    Filer's total
    $293,171 + $293,171 related
  • RODERICK T CHEN

    SECRETARY

    Total calculated
    $575,885
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $540,332
    Other
    $35,553
    Hours/week
    1 + 39 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $0 + $362,980 related
    Bonus
    $0 + $177,352 related
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $0 + $9,900 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    $0 + $25,653 related
    Filer's total
    $0 + $575,885 related
  • DEBORA PURVIS

    VP, SURGICAL SERVICES

    Total calculated
    $298,303
    From this org
    $266,147
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $32,156
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $230,926
    Bonus
    $35,221
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,090
    Nontaxable benefits
    $25,066
    Filer's total
    $298,303
  • ANDREW CANNING

    VP, OPERATIONS

    Total calculated
    $281,541
    From this org
    $263,565
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $17,976
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $229,230
    Bonus
    $34,335
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $7,008
    Nontaxable benefits
    $10,968
    Filer's total
    $281,541
  • SAUMIL MODI

    ASSISTANT VP, OPERATIONS

    Total calculated
    $279,540
    From this org
    $253,860
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $25,680
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $219,524
    Bonus
    $34,336
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $6,151
    Nontaxable benefits
    $19,529
    Filer's total
    $279,540
  • THERESA SCOLARO

    AVP PT EXPER & ASSOC COMM

    Total calculated
    $229,684
    From this org
    $200,423
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $29,261
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $173,559
    Bonus
    $26,864
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $4,550
    Nontaxable benefits
    $24,711
    Filer's total
    $229,684
  • BETH CHAPMAN

    AVP, SURGICAL SERVICES

    Total calculated
    $181,986
    From this org
    $176,828
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $5,158
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $176,828
    Bonus
    $0
    Other
    $0
    Deferred
    $4,397
    Nontaxable benefits
    $761
    Filer's total
    $181,986

Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $29,900,467
    Expenses
    $46,133,672
    Contributions
    $4,131
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $23,741,513
    Expenses
    $44,506,927
    Contributions
    $5,390
    Grants paid
    $0
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $24,811,047
    Expenses
    $45,481,205
    Contributions
    $18,046
    Grants paid
    $0

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported

Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

The first 25 as filed. The return lists every one.

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.