- Revenue 2024
- $480,171
- Expenses 2024
- $288,334
Program services were 91.9% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- A11
- Classification
- 1000
- Street
- 2895 SHOREFAIR DR
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
T LEE COVINGTON
EXECUTIVE DI
- Total calculated
- $245,021
- From this org
- $0
- From related orgs
- $212,536
- Other
- $32,485
- Hours/week
- 1 + 40 related
Schedule J breakdown matched by us
- Base
- not reported + $207,536 related
- Bonus
- not reported
- Other
- not reported + $5,000 related
- Deferred
- not reported + $10,181 related
- Nontaxable benefits
- not reported + $22,304 related
- Filer's total
- not reported + $245,021 related
-
EVELYN ACREE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SANDRA ADAMS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CYNTHIA ANDERSON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
RUSSELL ARMISTEAD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SPENCER BENNETT
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR DUDLEY CHANDLER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAMES DECRISTO
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WILLIAM DAVIS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SANDLIN DOUGLAS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LYNN EISENBERG
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JAY FORD
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
JIMBO HARDISON
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MIKE JESKE
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
CHERYL LINDSAY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
SAM METZLER
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
ED SHAW
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
GWYNNE TAYLOR
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MARYBETH TERRY
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
TALITHA VICKERS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
LETITIA WALL
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KATHERINE WATTS
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
WILSON WEAVER II
BOARD MEMBER
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DAVIDA MARTIN
CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
KAY CHALK
CHAIR-ELECT
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $480,171
- Expenses
- $288,334
- Contributions
- $127,926
- Grants paid
- $265,000
-
2023
- Revenue
- $454,521
- Expenses
- $220,121
- Contributions
- $408,919
- Grants paid
- $200,000
-
2022
- Revenue
- $213,284
- Expenses
- $17,027
- Contributions
- $176,023
- Grants paid
- $0
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Grants made
-
$265,000
2024 OPERATIONS
-
$200,000
2023 OPERATIONS
Grants received
No itemized grant names this organization as a recipient. Only grants over $5,000 are itemized, and only by filers of the full Form 990.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
501C3 · ELDERLY · NC
-
501C3 · SUPPORT · NC
Declared as related by
-
On its 2024 return
-
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility SOUNK.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.