- Revenue 2024
- $177,419,350
- Expenses 2024
- $154,911,872
Program services were 89.2% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.
As filed
- Subsection
- 03
- NTEE code
- B420
- Classification
- 2000
- Street
- 316 BOULEVARD
These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).
Officers and directors · 2024
As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.
-
MR SHAWN MCGEE
TRUSTEE, CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR D RODNEY BACK
TRUSTEE, VICE CHAIR
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR KIP MILLER
TRUSTEE, SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MRS MARY ANNE W BUNTON
TRUSTEE (PART YEAR), CHAIR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR JACK E SHAW
TRUSTEE (PART YEAR), VICE CHAIR (PART YEAR)
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
REV ED STEWART
TRUSTEE, SECRETARY
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
REV MICHAEL BEARDEN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR WESLEY BRASHIER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR HUGH BURGESS
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MRS NANCY CAMPBELL
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR ROGER COX
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR JOEL DAVIS
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR RUDY GRAY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR DON HARPER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MRS MICKEY HYMAN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR BENJAMIN W LITTLEJOHN JR
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR BRIAN MCKAY
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR JAY MCSWAIN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR CONDY RICHARDSON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR NORMAN C SATTERWHITE
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR BENJAMIN SMOAK
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR DAVID WALKER
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
MR MICHAEL S WILSON
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR ROBERT G WINBURN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
-
DR MARGARET WOOTEN
TRUSTEE
- Total calculated
- $0
- Hours/week
- 1
The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.
Filings
-
2024
- Revenue
- $177,419,350
- Expenses
- $154,911,872
- Contributions
- $26,466,501
- Grants paid
- $54,856,472
-
2023
- Revenue
- $148,382,342
- Expenses
- $145,963,910
- Contributions
- $8,442,594
- Grants paid
- $51,551,203
-
2022
- Revenue
- $131,165,523
- Expenses
- $131,898,208
- Contributions
- $9,365,777
- Grants paid
- $46,343,964
The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.
Other returns filed
-
2024 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2023 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
-
2022 · 990-T
- Revenue
- not reported
- Expenses
- not reported
- Assets (EOY)
- not reported
Nonprofiteer parses the Form 990 only. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all.
Grants made
No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.
Grants received
-
2024 COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES
-
$150,000
2023 ENVIRONMENT, ANIMALS
-
LETTIE PATE WHITEHEAD FOUNDATION INC
$123,000
2024 For general and nursing scholarships.
-
LETTIE PATE WHITEHEAD FOUNDATION INC
$123,000
2023 For general scholarship support.
-
LETTIE PATE WHITEHEAD FOUNDATION INC
$114,000
2022 For general scholarship support.
-
$92,500
2022 EDUCATION
-
$52,796
2024 Athletics sponsorship; golf tournament registration
-
$50,750
2023 Athletics sponsorship; golf tournament registration
-
2023 GENERAL SUPPORT
-
$50,000
2023 Support Inner City Camps
The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.
Related organizations
From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.
Declared on its 2024 return
-
SOUTH CAROLINA BAPTIST CONVENTION
501(C)(3) · CONVENTION OF CHURCHES · SC
-
THE BAPTIST FOUNDATION OF SOUTH CAROLINA
501(C)(3) · INSTITUTION OF SCBC DESIGNATED FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF TRUST FUNDS · SC
-
ANDERSON UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION
501(C)(3) · SUPPORT HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTIONS IN SC · SC · controlled entity
Declared as related by
-
LETTIE PATE WHITEHEAD FOUNDATION INC
On its 2024 return
Other IRS files
Auto-Revocation List
Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.
Publication 78
Listed as of 10 September 2026, under deductibility PC.
These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.