Skip to content
Nonprofiteer
← All organizations

ODYSSEY INC

EIN 58-2537795 ATLANTA, GA

Revenue 2024
$866,682
Expenses 2024
$1,210,984

Program services were 74.3% of total expenses calculated — Part IX's program-services column over total expenses, both as filed.

As filed

Subsection
03
NTEE code
B19
Classification
1200
Street
1424 W PACES FERRY RD NW

These codes are the IRS's own and are shown exactly as filed. What each one means is in the Business Master File documentation (opens in a new tab).

Mission and programs · 2024

Mission

ODYSSEY PROVIDES YEAR-ROUND ACADEMIC ENRICHMENT, COLLEGE SUCCESS, AND CAREER READINESS PROGRAMS FOR MOTIVATED STUDENTS IN GRADES 2-12 FROM HISTORICALLY UNDERSERVED COMMUNITIES, PREPARING THEM TO GRADUATE FROM HIGH SCHOOL, SUCCEED IN COLLEGE, AND THRIVE IN THEIR CAREERS.

Activities or mission (Part I)

TO EXPAND THE AMBITIONS OF ATLANTA STUDENTS AND EMPOWER THEM ON A SUCCESSFUL JOURNEY TO COLLEGE AND A FULFILLING CAREER.

  • ODYSSEY HIGH SCHOOL SERVES 134 STUDENTS IN RISING GRADES 9-12 DURING A FIVE-WEEK SUMMER PROGRAM. THE PROGRAM ADVANCES ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, AND COLLEGE AND CAREER READINESS THROUGH PROJECT-BASED LEARNING, CORE INSTRUCTION IN MATH, WRITING, AND PUBLIC SPEAKING, AND ELECTIVES THAT BUILD STEAM, WORKFORCE, AND PROFESSIONAL SKILLS. RISING SENIORS PARTICIPATE IN ODYSSEY UNIVERSITY, A COLLEGE SUCCESS AND CAREER READINESS PROGRAM THAT GUIDES STUDENTS THROUGH COLLEGE APPLICATIONS, ESSAYS, FINANCIAL AID, CAREER EXPLORATION, AND POSTSECONDARY PLANNING. SENIORS ALSO PARTICIPATE IN A WEEK-LONG COLLEGE TOUR TO EXPLORE INSTITUTIONS THAT ALIGN WITH THEIR ACADEMIC, CAREER, AND PERSONAL GOALS.

    Expenses $327,209 · Grants $4,500 · Revenue $6,214

  • ODYSSEY MIDDLE SCHOOL SERVED 108 STUDENTS IN RISING GRADES 6-8 DURING A FIVE-WEEK SUMMER PROGRAM. THE PROGRAM STRENGTHENS ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, AND COLLEGE AND CAREER AWARENESS THROUGH PROJECT-BASED LEARNING, DESIGN THINKING, AND CORE INSTRUCTION IN READING, WRITING, AND MATH. EACH GRADE LEVEL PARTICIPATES IN HANDS-ON LEARNING EXPERIENCES THAT BUILD CRITICAL THINKING, CONFIDENCE, AND THE SKILLS NEEDED FOR SUCCESS IN HIGH SCHOOL, COLLEGE, AND FUTURE CAREERS.

    Expenses $274,177 · Revenue $5,206

  • ODYSSEY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL SERVED 85 STUDENTS IN RISING GRADES 2-5 DURING A FIVE-WEEK SUMMER PROGRAM. THE PROGRAM BUILDS A STRONG FOUNDATION FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT, CURIOSITY, CONFIDENCE, AND A LOVE OF LEARNING. HIGHLY QUALIFIED EDUCATORS DELIVER A CURRICULUM GROUNDED IN READING, WRITING, AND MATH THROUGH DESIGN THINKING, PROJECT-BASED LEARNING, AND HANDS-ON EXPERIENCES THAT DEVELOP CRITICAL THINKING, CREATIVITY, AND LEADERSHIP SKILLS WHILE PREPARING SCHOLARS FOR CONTINUED SUCCESS IN SCHOOL.

    Expenses $297,855 · Revenue $5,656

As filed on the 2024 return. The filer continues this part on Schedule O, which is not shown here.

Officers and directors · 2024

As listed in Part VII of the 2024 return, in the order the filer printed them. Each return names its own; this is not a roster the organization keeps with us.

  • THAD PERSONS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $280,239
    From this org
    $0
    From related orgs
    $195,487
    Other
    $84,752
    Hours/week
    1 + 40 related

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    not reported + $194,996 related
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported + $491 related
    Deferred
    not reported + $18,226 related
    Nontaxable benefits
    not reported + $66,526 related
    Filer's total
    not reported + $280,239 related
  • LIKISHA STANLEY

    EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

    Total calculated
    $186,560
    From this org
    $155,227
    From related orgs
    $0
    Other
    $31,333
    Hours/week
    40

    Schedule J breakdown matched by us

    Base
    $155,227
    Bonus
    not reported
    Other
    not reported
    Deferred
    not reported
    Nontaxable benefits
    $31,479
    Filer's total
    $186,706
  • ILENE ALBERT

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JEN ALEWINE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CORRIE ALFORD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ELIZABETH ALLAN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JARED BAILEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • JEN BENNECKE

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • STEPHANIE BIGNON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CHRISTINE BOUCHER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • CATHY CLOUD

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ESHE COLLINS

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • FARRAH FANG

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SABRINA GREEN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • SHAWN HALL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • TIA HARLEY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALLISON HILL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • WHIT LANIER

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • LAUREN LINDENBAUM

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MANDIRA MEHRA

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • KOMAL PATEL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • MELANIE SCHOEN

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • WENDY STENGEL

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • ALLYSON TERRY

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1
  • DOMINIQUE THOMPSON

    BOARD MEMBER

    Total calculated
    $0
    Hours/week
    1

The first 25 listed. Compensation is as filed in Part VII: reportable pay from this organization and from related organizations, other compensation, and hours per week. The total, marked calculated, is our sum of the three dollar columns, with a blank column counted as $0; the form itself has no total. On a Form 990-EZ the columns are Part IV's instead, and on a Form 990-PF Part VIII's — compensation, contributions to benefit plans, and expense account — and the total sums those. A Schedule J breakdown is as filed: base pay, bonus, other, deferred compensation and nontaxable benefits from this organization, with any from related organizations beside each, and the filer's own total. It is shown with the Part VII listing of the same name on the same return. The form gives no key between the two, so that pairing is ours, and is marked matched by us. Earlier years are each on their own filing page.

Filings

  • 2024
    Revenue
    $866,682
    Expenses
    $1,210,984
    Contributions
    $571,002
    Grants paid
    $4,500
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $708,055
    Expenses
    $1,508,391
    Contributions
    $527,459
    Grants paid
    $2,250
  • 2023
    Revenue
    $708,055
    Expenses
    $1,508,391
    Contributions
    $527,459
    Grants paid
    $2,250
  • 2022
    Revenue
    $1,094,565
    Expenses
    $1,330,631
    Contributions
    $876,607
    Grants paid
    $3,750

The four totals the IRS asks for on Part I of the Form 990, as filed. A dash means the figure was not present on the return — not that it was zero.

Other returns filed

  • 2024 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2023 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2022 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2021 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,270,760
    Expenses
    $1,142,956
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,490,486
  • 2021 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2020 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,651,617
    Expenses
    $993,114
    Assets (EOY)
    $2,520,769
  • 2020 · 990-T

    Revenue
    not reported
    Expenses
    not reported
    Assets (EOY)
    not reported
  • 2019 · 990

    Revenue
    $1,184,136
    Expenses
    $730,303
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,748,367
  • 2018 · 990

    Revenue
    $911,272
    Expenses
    $920,392
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,247,764
  • 2016 · 990

    Revenue
    $831,111
    Expenses
    $931,897
    Assets (EOY)
    $1,116,816

Nonprofiteer parses Forms 990, 990-EZ and 990-PF, in a window of recent tax years. These returns are recorded from the IRS e-file index, so their figures were extracted by that index rather than read from the return here — treat them as a different source from the filings above, not as more of the same record. A dash means the index carries no figure; Form 990-T listings carry none at all. Showing the 10 most recent; the API carries the rest.

Grants made

No itemized grants to organizations. Schedule I is filed only by organizations that granted more than $5,000 to a recipient, so most filers have none.

Grants received

The 10 largest by cash amount. The API serves every itemized grant.

Related organizations

From Schedule R Part II, where a filer lists the tax-exempt organizations it is related to by control. It does not record shared board members or money.

Declared on its 2024 return

Declared as related by

Other IRS files

Auto-Revocation List

Not listed. The IRS publishes this list for organizations whose exemption was automatically revoked for failing to file for three consecutive years.

Publication 78

Listed as of 13 October 2026, under deductibility SO.

These are two separate IRS files on two separate schedules, shown as published and not reconciled with each other. Neither is a statement about whether a contribution is deductible today: 19,245 organizations appear in Publication 78 while the IRS's own revocation file lists them as currently revoked, more than half of those revoked before 2019. Absence from Publication 78 is evidence of nothing, and presence is not evidence either. Verify current status with the IRS before relying on it.

What this page reflects

The registration facts above come from the IRS Business Master File published 13 October 2026 and read 29 October 2026, for every organization at once. Returns through tax year 2024, the newest we have parsed for this organization.